Jocelyn M

Early Childhood Education Student (last year of schooling... seeking occupation with a caring and supportive family)

Want To Connect With Jocelyn? Get Started Now

Nanny in Hamilton

Hello, My name is Christabelle Marques, I am a student at Mohawk College with honors presently, and would like to carry that ranking when I graduate (April 2016). I live in Hamilton but is willing to travel to Toronto. I love working with children and will share my own original philosophy statement that I was directed to create for an assignment purpose; this may hopefully sum up my feelings about children: As every religion has this one statement that connects each of their differences to form a similarity; that statement is the Golden Rule: Treat others the way you want to be treated (Encyclopedia, 2015) or in a formal sense, One should treat others as one would like others to treat oneself (positive or directive form) [and I use this motto in my day to day life with the old and the very young. As an early childhood educator, I believe every child is competent regardless of clinical or superficial (physical) ailmentsit is only that they manage life differently. I believe that parents or guardians are convenient resources and cohorts that may help me as an educator and their child/children to, negotiate, understand, and care for each other in a meaningful way. This being stated, I am not the replacement of the parent I am part of a team that only wants what is best for the childs well-being. In conclusion to an evolving thought, I believe just like there are different types of colours,functions, shapes and sizes of flowers they all serve one purpose, which is to create pollen for the product of honey and this correlates to how I feel about children, no matter their cultural/social background, exceptionalities, appearance, they are all beautiful and unique to me. Last but not least, I know some basic sign language, basic Chinese, exposed to French, understand Konkanese, and minor Arabic and Hindi and speak fluent English. I value healthy living such as exercise and eating well. My contact information: Cellph--... Email- Thank you :)

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 289-880-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 29
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $17.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile