Vanessa H

Early Childhood Education Assistant and Nanny

Nanny in Toronto

I am interested in a position as a part-time or full-time Early Childhood Assistant or Nanny in Toronto, and I would love the opportunity to work for your family, and use the knowledge and skills I have gained from my two years of studies and field work in the Early Childhood Education program at George Brown College. I currently live in Toronto's West end, and I am in the process of finishing up my final semester at George Brown College at the Ryerson University campus, which is located around the Yonge and Dundas area. My primary child care experience includes the completion of four placements in the field of Early Childhood Education, working with children from 2 months to 12 years in day cares, child care centres, and public schools across Toronto. During these field placements, I have learned how to plan safe and developmentally appropriate activities that help children gain physical, cognitive, social and emotional skills through play, all while safely assisting children in daily routines such as bathroom time, meal time, and play time. My primary job experience includes 3 years in customer service at The Real Canadian Superstore -- working as a cashier and customer service associate, and most recently, working at Boathouse, in Toronto assisting customers with their shopping and purchases. My time at these establishments provided me with plenty of experience in building my customer service and interpersonal skills, as well as working with both children and their parents on a personal level. My resume will further highlight my abilities and strengths, along with my other endeavours in child care. I am a loyal employee who is committed, positive, outgoing, and I have strong communication skills. I feel I would be a definite asset to your family. Thank you so much for your consideration, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-806-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6P...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider