Rachel P

Downtown nanny to infant boy + preschooler

Family in Toronto

We are a family of two mid-career professionals seeking a wonderful full-time live-out nanny for a minimum of a six month contract, starting JUNE 2015. This would be primarily to take care of our infant son Patrick. You would also be responsible for running our preschool-age daughter Jasmine to school and back at the beginning and end of the day. Hours are to be determined, but we are currently looking at Monday to Friday from 7:30am to 5:30pm (ten hours/day). The contract would start in approximately mid-June 2015 and run to January 2016, with option to renew. Rates are negotiable; based on interviews so far, we anticipate paying $15/hour for an upper total of $750/week taxes. Patrick is a dream of a baby - the classic second child. He has a relaxed, sunny disposition, and will be just under a year old when his mother goes back to work full-time. He has already been introduced to a couple of regular babysitters through the spring, and has taken well to the experience. You would also be helping to drop-off and pick-up Patrick\'s older sister Jasmine, who is lively and fun. She is three and attends a preschool about ten minutes\' walk away. She has had a variety of babysitters and loves meeting new people. You may also be taking care of one other infant, as we are in discussions with a couple of families regarding a nanny share. This is not yet confirmed. In addition, you would be helping with the children\'s laundry, some groceries and minimal meal preparation. Please respond with cover letter and resume to ...@hotmail.com.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-892-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job