Rebecca B

Loving family looking for full-time summer childcare for two wonderful toddlers

Want To Be Hired By Rebecca? Apply Now


Family in Hamilton

Hello! We are an active, artistic, academic, athletic and very happy family seeking a warm and loving full-time babysittier for the months of July and August. We would also hope you could be available for two days per week for the last two weeks of June - but this is not a necessity. We live in the Durand neighbourhood with our dog and two children. We have another baby coming sometime in mid-June. Our children are both toddlers! Our son is a very active, fun, silly and warm child. He sleeps and eats very well! He has some special needs in areas of speech and social delays. Our daughter is a cuddly, strong willed and engaging child. She eats well and sleeps well For us, it is very important that our babysitter loves the outdoors as we expect the kids to get out every day. We are also a very musical and artistic household so feeling comfortable singing and dancing is also important (don't worry if you don't sing well - that's not a requirement!). We expect the kids to be at early years centres or other drop in groups to help with their social development as well. It's also helpful if you have studied and/or have an interest in child development (notably speech delays) and/or or social work/social services - but this is also not absolutely necessary. We also hope that you are flexible with duties. Mom will be home during this time with baby, and so will also want to be with the older kids some days. Depending on how the birth goes, we may ask that you do some home organizing, dog walking, gardening, housekeeping, administrative work, etc. depending on what we need. Someone that isn't afraid to get their hands dirty and work hard are really important qualities for us! As for your character - we hope that you are patient, fun, kind and assertive with a very strong work ethic. We think we're all those things too. :) We look forward to hearing from you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-712-... Confirmed
Postal Code L8P...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 37
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile