Ellen

Do you want a night out? Do you have a work-related function to attend? Appointment? Weekly...

Nanny in Toronto

Do you want a night out? Do you have a work-related function to attend? Appointment? Weekly exercise class? Do you need to take another child somewhere? My name is Ellen and I love to cook, bake, read, and stay active. On the weekends I like to walk through High Park and visit the farmer\'s market. I am enthusiastic, patient, and kind. I do especially well with more reserved children, but that\'s not to say that I can\'t handle the more energetic ones. I possess countless volunteer experience facilitating children\'s educational programming and I was a skating instructor for a number of years. I\'d be happy to organize an arts \'n crafts project or assist with homework. I completed an Honours B.A. in International Development Studies and English, and was pursuing a Master\'s in Environmental Studies examining Food as an Educational Tool and Catalyst for Change. I currently study Holistic Nutrition two evenings a week. I am looking for occasional babysitting positions in and around the Junction, High Park, or Bloor West Village to supplement my income. In addition to previous childcare contracts, I have volunteered with The Stop Community Food Centre\'s After School Program and I am a Skate Canada certified Figure Skating Coach. In other words, I am active and enthusiastic, and I have experience engaging children ages 4-12 years old in creative and educational activities. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I am looking for occasional positions to supplement my income. I would prefer opportunities in and around the Junction, High Park, and Bloor West Village.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider