Jenna Thorkildsen

Do you need a full-time, reliable, and caring nanny during the summer?

Nanny in Barrie

I am a 22 year old woman who loves to take care of children and help them learn in a positive and fun environment. I grew up in a (very!) small town North of Barrie that's oriented around Georgian Bay so have an immense love for the water. In the summer my favourite activities are swimming, boating, going for hikes/adventures, and playing sports on the beach. I live on the North end of Barrie with my boyfriend of 3 years and his amazing and adorable 8 year old daughter lives here for half of the week as well. I love to plan crafts, do baking, and find fun activities (with the help of Pintrest..) to do with her while she is here. I have experience working at a very interactive local day-care (I have worked with toddler to preschool age), have been volunteering with Big Brothers, Big Sisters as an in-school mentor for 4 months now (every Thursday morning) and have babysat for cottagers children in my hometown for around 3 years. I thoroughly enjoy planning activities for my mentee such as doing seasonal crafts, going for adventures outside at her school, playing board games outside, and having quiet time to read a book together. In addition, I have approximately 3 years of experience babysitting while I was younger. For the past 3 Summers I have worked for the Township of the Archipelago as a Site Supervisor, where I worked independently and had to enforce by-laws, greet everyone, keep the site well maintained, and keep up-to-date records for my Supervisor. The job allowed me to build conflict resolution skills and interpersonal skills that I believe could be very beneficial as a Nanny to your children. I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in the college of Social & Human Applied Sciences from the University of Guelph and am currently pursuing a Social Service Worker diploma at Georgian College. I am more than willing to help your child with his or her homework or help to keep their reading, writing, math, etc. skills up-to-date during the summer. My overall goal is to work with children at the Simcoe County District School Board or for the Children's Aid Society. I believe that children are all capable of anything they set their mind to and I hope to be able to help children to gain confidence to believe that themselves. I am a very responsible, genuine, caring, and easy-going person. I am more than willing to do light housework (or anything that is needed) around the house while the children are napping or having quiet time, and am willing to work extra hours if ever needed. I have an up-to-date vulnerability sector screening, medical records, First Aid & CPR level C, reliable transportation (as well as G license), and a letter of recommendation to verify my work ethic and personality. Feel free to email me about any questions that you may have. I will promptly email you my resume or meet up for an interview whenever is convenient for you. I look forward to hearing from you. :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 226-821-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider