Brittany Baker

Dependable and Caring University Student Looking for Part-time Childcare Job

2

Nanny in Vancouver

I am a 24 year old university student looking for a part-time job during Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday while going to school. I am moving to Vancouver in the middle of August from out of province and would love to find a job that is flexible with my school schedule. I would prefer full days (Ex: 7:30-4:30) on my days that I have off school and if needed weekends can be a possible discussion as well. Unfortunately, I am allergic to animals so I cannot care for cats or dogs in the home (as much as I wish I could). Ideally I am looking to start in September after I am settled in to the new province, however, I will be moving down in the middle of August so we can discuss earlier start dates as well if needed. My program is only a year long so I am looking for something that is consistent throughout the next year until next fall. I adore children and over the last year I have been working at a daycare facility. I have gained experience with a wide range of ages from newborn to school age. I have most experience with toddlers and preschools as these are the rooms I work most in. I have a vast amount of babysitting experience and also nanny experience. I am great at multitasking, I enjoy cooking, and love staying active. I am going to school to become a registered holistic nutritionist so if being active and health conscious is a large part of your family values, I am definitely your woman to continue promoting that! I do have a bachelor's degree in communication disorders so I also have an educational background in childhood development and speech/language too. I am a very reliable and responsible student. I am extremely punctual and do not mind doing light house keeping duties or running errands. I am happy to accommodate to whatever your expectations are. If I am caring for your child I will honor the rules, expectations, and lifestyle you value when you can not physically be around. If I have learned anything from my experiences in childcare it is that consistency is key. I do have a goofy side so I hope your child loves to laugh and giggle and be silly with me too. It is very important to me that the parents feel their child is in trustworthy hands and that they know they are not just hiring someone to watch over their child but hiring someone who actively engages them in an enriched learning environment. I got my recertification in first aid/ CPR last August and also have my qualification certificate as an early childhood educator level 3. I can provide any paperwork you need filled out or sent in-order to show my reliability and competence as a childcare provider. If you would like to know more about me I would be ecstatic to share or answer any questions you may have as I have only put a brief description about myself above. Look forward to hearing from you! Brittany

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 306-381-...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $22.00
Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider