Caitlin Cleghorn

Dedicated Home and Child Service Provider

Nanny in Saskatoon

Hi, My name is Caitlin Cleghorn, an enthusiastic young woman who thinks the best way to make a living is by doing what you love, and for me this is certainly it! Most of my professional experience in this area is with children aged 12-18, as I spent many years working with a youth program that involved instruction and care of children in this age group, including over night and weekend outings. The main areas of focus of the program involved leadership skills, citizenship, self improvement, and outdoor survival. However coming from a large family I have spent much time caring for children nearly from birth and on; With that I have to say that my favorite age group is children ages 1-3. While possibly one of the most demanding age groups, I enjoy how you can see their personalities taking shape, and how everything is a learning experience, meanwhile they unintentionally bring joy and laughter to those around them. For several years my career moved towards management in the high end casual dining sector of the restaurant industry. I enjoyed the interaction with people and gained a great deal of organization and time management skills, and of course learned plenty about nutrition and food preparation! While working on marketing in this industry my focus was often noticed to be oriented towards children and families. I loved finding creative ways to involve and entertain our youngest guests. For example, my best received event was the set up a city-wide Easter Egg Hunt with toys, gift certificates, and coupons hidden in child friendly locations. Nothing motivates me quite as much as helping care for and educate children! I enjoy cooking and baking, and have never minded household tasks, but no matter what I am doing I strive to do it as well as possible. I am first aid and CPR level C trained, and have proven my ability to react quickly in required situations. I also have my food safe certificate, and have taken a pet first aid course. I have a good driving record, and a criminal record check (including the vulnerable sector) can be provided. I have a background in the playing and instruction of musical instruments, so if your school aged children are involved in band I may be able to provide additional help. The youngest child I have provided structured lessons to was eight, however I'm always happy to incorporate musical learning into play with any age group. I would also be happy assisting with homework of the elementary school level. Animal care is also not a problem! Lastly, one of the great things about child care is getting to know wonderful people and learning all kinds of things yourself, with that said, I am always excited to get to know families of any background and would be thrilled to be welcomed into yours! Thank you for taking the time to review my profile, hopefully you think we might make a good match and I will hear from you soon! Sincerely, Caitlin Cleghorn

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 306-713-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider