Frances P

Dear Sir/Madam,


Nanny in Calgary

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings! With interest and willingness. I decided to take this opportunity and hope to serve in you. It is my honor to apply as a caregiver in response to your need that will suit my personality and quality. I am Frances D. Par, 33 years of age, married to Mr. Romeo O. Par, with a 4 year-old son Kenjo. We live in a very simple home. I graduated at Computronix College of the Philippines, with a degree in Bachelor of Science in Computer Science. I have worked in Taipei, Taiwan in one of the manufacturing company of PCBs (Printed Circuit Board) as a Quality Assurance Controller for six consecutive years. I have experienced and dealt with different co-workers, Taiwanese, Chinese, and Indonesians and fellow Filipino people concerning their culture, way of living, language spoken and behavior, as a result, I became friends with them. Unfortunately, with the growing people retrenched with their jobs in Taiwan I have decided not to come back after my six years contract and decided to pursue other career opportunities in care giving. I fortunately got employed as a domestic helper in Hong Kong on July 2009. I have a very kind employer Ms. Helen Lam Yee Kwan in Homantin Hill Road Kowloon. I took good care of her toddler son Nikolas and her new born Nicole after her private nurse left. Ms Helen has 3 helpers, Jackie with the household chores; Jenny takes care of the kitchen. Everyone has working schedules and Im in-charge of taking good care of the newborn Nicole and helped Jackie with other household chores during my free time. It was a very fortunate, well educated happy family but unfortunately due to personal family matters I decided to go back home on November 2009. Right after I settled things in the Philippines, Ive decided to apply again in Taiwan and got hired on Aug 1, 2010 to one of the best semiconductor company in Asia the Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc (ASE, INC CHUNG-LI branch) as a wire bond machine operator which operates in Chungli, Taoyuan Taiwan, after 9 months of work in the factory I've decided to apply and luckily got hired as a live-in caregiver in one of the family here in Calgary, Alberta for eight months but due to the location of my workplace I've decided to move out to experience a normal life, meet new friends, engage to new oppurtunities and more challenging experience outside the country side. I am also a licensed caregiver assessed by TESDA (Technical Education and Skills Development Authorities). I have National Certificate II in care giving for having completed the competency requirements under the Philippine TVET Qualification and Certification System in different units of competencies as listed in my enclosed resume. I am also a holder of a TESDA National Certificate in Driving (DRIVING NCII) and a professional drivers license issued in the Philippines. I can drive either automatic or manual transmission. I'm also willing to undergo driving lessons as part of the requirements in getting a Canadian drivers license if permitted. Having spent most of my hospital training in different wards, provided care giving with my cancer patient grandmother, providing healthcare with my 92 year-old father in law and nanny to my own child made me well oriented to care giving rules and set ups. I am confident that I am equipped with the necessary care giving skills to perform as a caregiver. To bring competency in the field of my work, I worked as an all around live-out caregiver at the BACENA RESIDENCE, PHILIPPINES from June 5, 2008 to March 2009. Im good at cooking with the help of any cookbook and still willing to learn more cooking stuff. I love buying cookbooks and trying to cook some from it for my family. Actually, I have bought cookbooks of Italian, Mediterranean and French when Im still single but due to financial crisis and unavailability of most of the ingredients I couldnt cook it based on the cookbook. Im also very good in cross-stitching. I can make different kinds of cross stitch design. I have actually done some as decoration in our little home. My husband and I love to play chess and mahjong. I can also play a little of the guitar. I can also swim. I love watching movies specially comedy and love stories. I love nature, Im so in-love with big trees, parks, flowers, fresh air, plants, orchids and birds. I like to play volleyball and lawn tennis for fun and exercise. I live my life simple in a way that I could return back to my family and nature all the blessings that God has given me. I only have one simple dream in life, to live in Canada with my family for as long as we could. I also have planned to pursue studying Nursing or Accountancy in Canada. I know that I could make it come true as long as Im industrious and healthy. I am willing to work with good sense of responsibility, flexibility and positive attitude. As my letter indicates, my care giving hospital training, household and nanny experience have effectively prepared me to begin employment as live-in caregiver. I am a certified live-in caregiver with a national certificate II for having completed the competency requirements under the Philippine TVET Qualification and Certification System, which I can provide for reference. I was a hands-on mom to my son since his birth till he turns 2 years and 7 months old. I have taken good care of a 3 year old boy and a new born girl way back in Hong Kong for 4 months. I was hired to work with an elder here in Calgary but because she travels a lot I ended up taking good care of her daughters children aged 3 and 1 in the afternoon. I also cook and prepare for the childrens meals. I also put them for their afternoon nap. I am providing care and support; maintain a healthy and safe environment, foster social, intellectual, creative, emotional and physical development of the children. I am also a good cook and a baker with the help of cookbooks. I can also perform errands and domestic duties. I can also drive both manual or automatic transmission and willing to take any driving lessons or exams here in Canada for this matter.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-926-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Chinese Mandarin
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Frances P’s Other Listings