Jonna V

Dear Sir/Madam,

1

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking time to read my cover letter. I have already a complete documents for applying a new working permit and just need a new employer and LMIA. So therefore, processing the visa application will be quicker. I have been staying in Norway (Scandinavia) as au pair/nanny for 3 years, let me share you how much I treasure my au pair/nanny experience here. I am a person who loves children, loves to cook and loves to travel. I am very independent and like to read books and learn a new language. I had stayed with a Norwegian host families and my stay with them are really worth it and had so much fun. I am also a person who has a very good sense of humour and likes to smile just like any other Filipinas who are friendly and joyful. During my stay here, I have learned their language and communicate properly from children to adult. Thanks to my host families who gave me the opportunity to learn their language and culture. Mountain climbing, swimming, jogging and biking are mainly activities that I do during my free time. I would like to be as active as possible like the children. Flexibility, being open minded, taking initiative and trust is the key to work out the host family and au pair (nanny) relationship. Thats what I learned during the past 3 years. I am a person who takes initiative and ask if they need my help especially if its a hectic schedule during a week. In addition to that, every now and then, I do let my host parents to take a night off since I believe that they deserve a reward (date) after a long busy week. Babysitting, bringing or picking up the children from kindergarten, household chores(general cleaning) and cooking/meal preparation are mainly the responsibilities I do in my host family. Since I mentioned about babysitting/looking after the children, it really means a lot to me. Organizing various activities such as going to a park or playground, read some books and does some puzzles or playing chess and activities good for motor skills are just simply the activities I do together with the children. It is important for me that a child doesn\'t feel that he or she is bored when we are together. I have experienced looking after children from infant, toddlers and school aged these past few years. It was indeed a challenging yet memorable one and would like to continue this work in the future. There are also times that children maybe sick and I have to stay with them while my host parents are at work. Preparing and serving nutritious foods with them are also one of my duties. I was integrated and felt like I am a real member of the family and hoping to find a family who will adopt me for a year or more. I enjoyed my stay in Europe and wish to continue to explore more of English speaking country like Canada. I would be very happy to tell more about myself on skype interview or facetime. I hope you could be my future host family/employer! Thank you so much! Sincerely Yours Jonna Villarba P.S. I can also send a copy of my CV and provide good references from my previous host families. You may view my photo here in my account. I have experienced looking after children from infant, toddler, pre-school and school aged. The maximum number of children I have looked after are 3 and my focus of care is the youngest who was infant during that time. I was with her from monday to friday starting 7am to 17 or until the parents come home. So feeding her, take her to park or libraries, read book and teach some basic nursery rhymes and other activities that are good for motor skills are basically my duties. When she is taking a nap, I do some multi tasking like washing or folding the clothes, tidying up the children's toys and even meal preparation for dinner. I am proud to say that she is very advanced with her speech development as I am really into Norwegian Language during that time(you can ask my previous employer) because we love both love spending time reading books and I kept on communicating with her in their language. When she reached 1.5 years old, I started to deliver and pick her up to and from kindergarten(including the middle child). With regards to the eldest child, I helped him with his homework and I make sure that he is finish with it before parents come home from work. Once every 3 months, the kindergarten or school may be closed due to some meetings of the teachers, so 3 children is my focus of care.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 474-500-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Registered Nurse
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile