Jaynie P

Dear Sir or Madam,

2

Nanny in Oakville

Dear Sir or Madam, I am a dedicated, caring worker who is mature and have great experience working with children. Last year I worked as a Nanny full-time caring for 4 children under the age of 6. Over the past three years I have been a snowboard instructor at Mount St. Louis Moonstone and have been teaching a wide variety of children. Alongside my snowboard instructor job, I have been working as a summer camp counsellor at Ontario Pioneer Camp, a non-profit Christian camp. I have been working with children from the age of 3 months to fourteen years old. I take great responsibility when it comes to looking after children of all ages. I am outgoing and can easily get along with any type of personality. I have a lot of experience from babysitting jobs and early morning care jobs from the past five years. I am a hard working individual who has strong feelings for raising children the right way. I believe that every child should feel loved and cared for. Thank you for your time and consideration, Jaynie Nanny/ Mothers Helper, Burlington, On. -Full-time live out nanny -Responsible for all tasks related to taking care of four children -Provided a save environment for the children to grow and learn through play -Responsible for making dinners for the family -Put the children down for naps -Changed diapers -Perform basic housework for the family such as laundry and cleaning -Teach the children good social manners -Discipline children, when necessary -Drive the children to and from activities -Take part in activities with the children -Supervise children at all times -Was on call during the period of working for the family whenever they needed Ages: 2 months old, 2 years old, 4 years old, 6 years old Camp Counsellor, Ontario Pioneer Camp, Port Sydney, On. -Lead and managed groups of young women by being a great role model. -Spent twenty-three hours, six days a week with campers and other staff. -Taught different skills and activities during the day. -Participated fully and learned through experience. -Dealt with challenging obstacles with love and compassion. Ages: 10-16 year olds Snowboard Instructor, Snowhawks Ski and Snowboard School, -Helped children of all ages learn the skill of snowboarding. -Helped children overcome obstacles and challenges. -Became a part of a community and learned how to work with others. -Learned what it was like to work long shifts. -Spent five hours traveling to work while managing and looking out for children. Ages: 8-15 year olds Babysitter, Self-employed, Oakville, On. -Looked after all different ages of children. -Learned how to be a responsible adult from the different situations that had to be worked through at a young age. -Helped put children of young ages to bed and/or wake them up. -Obtained life long skills that can be applied into every day life (ie. preparing meals, cleaning diapers). Ages: 13 months old-9 years old Early Morning Care Provider, The Froebel Education Centre, Mississauga, ON. -Responsible for looking after Children from ages three to seven for an hour before school each day. -Gained skills in service and leadership through the experiences that took place. -Responsible for getting the children out of their outside attire (ie. Snowsuits, Boots) and was in charge of reading to each of the children. -Learned to manage mid sized groups of children. Ages: 4 years old-7 years old Volunteer and Classroom Helper, Burlington, ON. -Volunteered at two elementary schools in Burlington (Alton Village Public School, Florence Meares Public School). -Completed different tasks throughout the day including organizing skills. -Helped students in classroom and worked with the children through hands-on activities. -Helped with reading and writing assessments. Ages: 7-9 years old

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-465-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online December 5, 2016 at 9:23 PM EST
(2 days ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Jaynie P’s Other Listings