Dragana K

Dear Prospective Family,

Want To Connect With Dragana? Get Started Now


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Prospective Family, Thank you for the opportunity to apply for the live-in nanny position at your home. I have extensive and successful experience in taking care of and teaching children, but more importantly I am a loving and caring person who enjoys being around children. I am proud to say that children also enjoy and thrive being in a fun and safe environment that I create for them. I am a 25 year old with an international experience as a live in child caregiver. I am currently working as a full time nanny taking care of an 8 month old boy. Prior to that, for over a year I have been a full time nanny to a three year old boy. During the 2012 and 2013 summer months I have lived with a family in France, where I took care of two girls, a 7-month-old and a 4-year-old. As a nanny I have managed childrens activities such as games and outings, prepared healthy meals and snacks, fed them, assisted them in changing clothes or dress them, bathed them and changed diapers. I have also performed housekeeping duties and grocery shopping. I am soon to be a Bachelor of English Language and Literature with a graduation thesis titled Teaching English to Very Young Learner. My education is also backed by the part time work experience in the school of languages for children Lingua Studio in my home city. Even though primarily a teaching position, this experience has offered me a great training and helped me better understand childrens psychology. Besides planning their time in the class I have also organized extracurricular activities, like trips to the American Corner where I also volunteered and helped them arrange play dates and holiday workshops. Being a very organized and well prepared person I find it easy to engage children in educational and entertaining activities. The variety of my experience with children from very young infant months to pre-teens helped me learn about their different needs, different ways of engagement and different levels and stages of learning. I have developed profound patience as well as skills to set expectations and boundaries. In addition, being around different families, different geographic and cultural settings helped me improve interpersonal and communication skills. To complete my profile it is also worth noting that I respond well and timely in critical and challenging situations. For example, the first time I stayed in France the mother fell down the stairs and hurt her arm. I was left alone with the little ones only two days after my arrival while the parents went to the hospital. However, I managed to keep the girls safe and entertained. In addition, both as a nanny and as a teacher, I have dealt with children with allergies, migraines, bronchitis and asthma, and I am able to act quickly in medical emergencies, having also a younger sister who has allergies and bronchitis. Thank you very much for your time and attention. Being very responsible and dedicated, yet flexible and fun, I am confident that, given the opportunity, I would contribute to your children\'s development both physically and mentally. I am looking forward to meet your family and to further discuss my qualifications with you in an interview. Part-time Children ESL teacher, LinguaStudio School of Languages, Banja Luka, B&H, October 2012 May 2014 Taught English to the children in small groups age 3 to 8. Organized and created schedule in co-operation with parents, helped in planning and preparing classes, assisted in schools program development and marketing, developed and adapted children games for classes, organised visits to the American Corner Banjaluka Live-in au-pair girl, Family Brule, Lare, Brittany, France, Summer 2012 and Summer 2013 Took care of two girls age one and four, organized their activities and time, planned the menu for the household, ran errands and did shopping, helped with family business in catering (with deliveries, orders and cooking) Nanny, Family Karan, Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina --... Taking care of a 3-year-old boy, took care of his nutrition, planned and prepared his activities and playdates, did chores (laundry, vacuuming, dishes, garbage), cleaned his bedroom and playroom

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile