Zoie d

Sitter looking for some kids to have some smart fun with

Want To Connect With Zoie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Dear perspective families, My name is Zoie. I am a a 25 year old taking time to save money to head back to school for youth counselling. I look forward to help shape the lives of future generations to come. However, in the very near future I hope to be a part of your family's lives and helping care for your tiny angels. I'm proud to say that since the age of 9 I fell into the roll providing care for younger siblings, relatives and neighbourhood families. Positive responses and suggestions to become a nanny sparked my interest in becoming involved in child care. I have always enjoyed summer sports and playing outside. Being involved in childcare helps me stay active while exercising my strong leadership abilities (staying in touch with my inner child in another positive). I would love the opportunity to meet your family. I am available at in the mornings and we can negotiate a schedule that is conducive with your lifestyle. I am also willing to do house work, as well as anything else to make living just a little bit easier for you. Working with children any age is exciting to me. However, I would prefer caring younger children. I find they tend to have hilarious personality, and the tend to laugh at my funny faces. Here is a history of my life as a caretaker --... (age 9-13): Walking younger brothers home after school. Occasionally making dinner and snacks, helping with homework. --...: Being an on-call babysitter for my aunt's 2 children. She is a midwife and required me to be available at nearly any hour of the day to care for her children (now 15 and 12). Duties included being prompt and readily available, making breakfast, walking them to and from school, assisting with homework, doing light house work (folding laundry, vacuuming, doing dishes etc.), meal preparation, supervising while out at park, playing sports, pools etc. putting them to bed, watching the house over night and encouraging their extra curricular activities such as sports, piano lessons and play groups. Also I am great on long car rides as i used to supervising on long road trips when we would travel to play hockey, softball and soccer competitively (greatest distance is Orlando). --...: Babysitting during the evenings and nights for 3 children (from ages 10 months - 6 years old). Duties included making dinner, bathing children, helping potty train, changing diapers, reading stories for bedtime, supervising the home at night, and light house work. 2008- Present: Supervision of 9 year old autistic step brother, . Duties include playing with him while his mother did house chores and ran errands. --...: Babysitting 2 different cousins (then 7 and 11) while parents were away on business trips. I would make sure they went to school, and supervise them when they came home, assisted them in their homework and occasionally would watch their friends if they came home from school with them.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-851-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1H...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $19.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile