Shirley Z

Dear Parents,

Want To Connect With Shirley? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

Dear Parents, My name is Shirley.I have a pleasant personality and a positive attitude.I'm loving ,caring and responsible.I'm kind,enthusiastic,self motivated,energetic, compassionate and patient . I'm hardworking and organized. I had my university education in China,with a major in Education and I had been a primary /kindergarten teacher before I came to Canada. I loved children and I enjoyed my work . I have a natural affinity with children and I 'm passionate about working with children. Since I came to Canada, I had been worked as a childcare provider for families with kids ranging from newborn to toddler to school age ,and I've developed strong bonds with the children.I love to inspire their little fresh minds and I can provide a variety of fun,educational programs for the children.I would always engage the children in new activities and be creative and fun. I would do arts and crafts, imaginative play, games,sing songs,play music, dance and reading for and with them.I am attentive, respectful and encouraging with small children. I try to guide them and provide them with the tools to make good decisions. It's the most important job I can think of, and the most rewarding. Most importantly, what children need is love, to live in an environment fulfilled with love, they will be happy and in that way learn to love, and this is the most precious gift one can cherish. Besides physical care of the children, I would nurture their precious mind, let them grow up safely and healthily in body and in spirit. I'm also very health conscious and pay lots of attention to a healthy living style. I'd like to take the kids out , rain or shine, and had a lot of outdoor activities. I try to let them have the fresh air and sunshine and get close to nature as much as possible I would prepare balanced nutritious healthy foods for the kids. I try to avoid too much meat, sugar.... I prefer a more vegetarian style which has proved to be very beneficial for kids as well as adults. I'm open minded. I can follow the directions as well as take the initiatives when necessary. I have childcare first aid and CPR and Foodsafe certificate and clear criminal records check. I can provide excellent references. You can contact me:604-358-... if you think I might be a match for your family.Thank you. --..., Working with a family with newborn and toddler. Taking independent care of them when parents are absent. --... working with a family with two girls 2 and 4 years at the time started. Supervise and care for children, dressing, plan and preparing nutritious snacks and meals and serve. Spend time to recognize each childs interests and talents and provide guidance. Take to and encourage them to explore the world around them(bring to the nature, get familiar with small animals and all kinds of plants, explain to them the natural phenomenon. Take and encourage them to socialize with other children of similar age, Plan and participate in creative play, arts and crafts, Select reading and other educational materials from library. Plan a series of early learning programs. Provide positive discipline with warm, loving attitude. Maintain a safe and healthy environment, reading to the children, ,preparing arts and crafts and assisting them, Keep a log of daily activities and report to parents at the end of the day. Take trips to the park and library and bringing the children to and from school. Help with homework and provide tutoring in a variety of subjects. Perform general housekeeping and cleaning duties, some meal preparation. 200-492-... full time nanny, responsible for the care of two boys: aged 8 months and 3 years at the time started. Prepare bottles and solid foods, feeding the baby, change diapers, dress them, supervise meals. Organize and engage in a variety of fun, creative play and games. Prepare a safe and healthy environment. Assume full responsibility for household in the absence of parents, Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development. Give directions to children with their daily activities. Schedule childrens activities, plan and supervise rest and nap times, Undertake creative early educational activities for the children, (reading to and with them, teaching numbers and letters, colors and shapes, recite poems, paperwork, do arts and crafts, etc) Communicate with parents about childrens behavior and activities on a regular basis. Take to community centers, parks, and engage in a variety of stimulating activities. housekeeping , laundry, grocery shopping , some meal preparation

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-358-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile