Katie M

Dear Parents


Nanny in Ottawa

Dear Parents I am a twenty-year- old future yoga teacher living in Nepean with an immense love for children and home making and I believe I could be a great help to your family! I would like to share with you a few reasons why you can depend on me to provide care for your children and be an aid to your home life. I come from a large and supportive family, and have been surrounded by children for as long as I can remember. Since I was a child, Ive wanted to be a mom and homemaker, helping my mother keep house was incredibly fun for me. Ive always loved caring for and playing with younger children. I began babysitting at the age of 11 for neighbours, family, and friends. I also have many young cousins. When I was fourteen, I became second mother to my newborn sister, caring for her as often as my mother would let me. I had another little sister at sixteen and was surrounded by kids to play with. For that reason I particulaly love and am very comfortable providing care for infants and I am familiar with common health and developmental concerns for infants and young children. My younger sisters are 16, 4 and 5 now, and my cousins that I also care for are 5 and 2. It has been a magical experience to see them grow and grow with them. They keep me playful, relaxed and have taught me many skills and about myself as I try to keep up with them on their unpredictable adventures. Naturally I have spent days and nights caring for them and feel confidant in my capability to provide care and love to children of all ages because of the extensive and close experience I have with them. It is important for me to develop a genuine and caring relationship with the children I am responsible for, nurturing their gifts and abilities, and supporting them in areas of their personal growth. I realize it is also important to have a healthy and trustworthy relationship with the parents as well, so you can feel safe knowing that I am putting forth my best efforts and honouring your preferred parenting style with your favourite and most cherished little people in the world. A large part of my life has been spent keeping the home a clean and peaceful environment, especially lately with my mother who recently underwent surgery, and I find great pleasure in creating that space! A large family can mean a pretty hectic and busy household at times, so Im comfortable multitasking, interacting/playing with children and completing any chores or tasks that you may find helpful. I clean out of habit just as my day goes on and enjoy most housekeeping activities too, so give me what youve got! I also love cooking and baking and am experienced with planning, preparing, and serving meals regularly. You may find a more experienced nanny, but I make up for my lacking formal experience with enthusiasm, passion, and a true desire to respectfully serve a family in a way that enhances their ability to balance work and family life making more time for love. Thank you for taking the time to consider me. I can be reached best by the phone number provided. Looking forward to hearing from you Have a wonderful day! Katie Morrison I have been babysitting long and short term for children of all ages since the age of 12. However most recently, I spent this summer caring for my 5-year-old sister and occasionally my cousins between the ages of 2 and 5, while also acting as the family housekeeper as my single mother was healing from surgery. I am reliable, punctual, respectful, loving, and loyal. Willing to make up for my lack of formally paid experience with efficiency, determination, and enthusiasm!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 416-735-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider