Maxine C

Dear Nanny

Family in Acme

Dear Nanny We are a single parent, 40 something family who is seeking a part-time, permanent sitter (possibility exists for full time care in the summer). We live on an acerage 25 mins north west of Airdrie. Our family is comprised of mum, a boy of eight, a border collie (who is mostly outside) and a hamster. We are a quiet laid back family who enjoy the out of doors (gardening and playing in the mud are two family favorites for the summer; skating in the winter). Games, movies and curling up with a good book are also favorite pastimes. Both of us enjoy working with our hands - lego and knitting figure in quite heavily. We are both artistically inclined - opera is a favorite of all. If you think that you would be a good fit for our family, we would love to hear from you... My eight year old son has been diagnosed with combined ADD/ODD, a receptive language disorder and severy sensory issues so some behavioral issues may arise when he is overstimulated. Behaviour modification techniques work very well with him and an easy and workable system for behavior modification is currently in place. My son's behavioral issues are also controlled by diet as well. He seems to do best with routine and consistency; those who can be firm but loving have few issues.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-546-... Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile