Teresita I

Dear Mr

Nanny in Toronto

Dear Mr./Mrs. I am a Filipina nanny with lots of patience, energy and a great sense of fun which I have obtained and developed through my over twenty years as a nanny. My skills and duties include but are not limited to following the routines of the household, preparing and feeding children whether it be a meal or snack, preparing children for their naps, bathing children, diapering and toilet training children, engaging children through singing, play, reading and music, and providing them with opportunities and time for physical activities such as nature walks. But my first and foremost priority as a nanny is the well being and safety of the child that I am caring for. I am also able to do light house work which includes cleaning/vacuuming the floors, disposing garbage and recycling, family laundry, and washing and disinfecting washrooms. As a nanny I am aware that as a parent(s) you are trusting me with your child and trusting that I am not only a nanny to them but a good role model and friend. I believe that we both have the best in mind when caring for your child/children and I am sure that we will be able to provide an environment in which they can grow and one which fulfills their needs. Thank you for taking the time to get to know me better. Sincerely, - Tess As a nanny/ caregiver I provide opportunities for the five areas of child development. Physical Development: I provide plenty of outdoor activities such as everyday trips to early years centers, parks, local libraries, and nature walks (all weather permitting). Language Development: I encourage language development through engaging children in reading, singing and finger plays. Creative Development: I provide ample opportunity for children to express themselves through arts and crafts through expressions such as painting and colouring. Science and Sensory Development : I do this by exposing children to water play, sand, play and measurement toys. Cognitive Development: I plan age appropriate cognitive activities to enhance intellectual abilities through puzzle solving and other problem solving activities/items such as connecting toys or sorting shapes. I also help children build healthy social relationships with their peers by teaching them how to share, take turns, and use good manners ( reminding them to say please and thank you). I provide and make sure that they are in a safe environment. Profile: I am.. - Honest -Hard working - Reliable - Attentive - Well organized -a fast learner - Someone who enjoys caring for children and meeting new people. Skills and Work Experience: - Supervising and caring for children -Bathing children with the employer's instructions - Changing diapers and toilet training children - Feeding children by preparing infant formula or cooking nutritious meals ( breakfast and lunch keeping in mind and dietary restrictions) -Dropping off, and picking up children from school or any programs - I also take children out for outings to places such as amusement parks, the CNE, Ripley Aquarium, the CN Tower, the AGO, the ROM, Center Island, Harbour Front, High Park, Live children shows, and the Hockey Hall of Fame. - I organize play dates at home in which children colour, read books, play house, create puppet shows and draw. During the winter season I bring children out for nature walks so they can play outside and build snow forts and snowmen. I also am able to do light housekeeping. This includes washing dishes, doing family laundry, washing/mopping/vacuuming the floors, cleaning and disinfecting washrooms, and taking out the garbage and recycling.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 416-536-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider