Lenka S

Dear Hostfamily, please allow me to introduce myself a little

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Hostfamily, please allow me to introduce myself a little. My name is Lenka (25) and I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m originally from the Czech Republic, where I also currently live and work in a Nursery as a teacher and a nanny. Previously I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'ve lived in USA and UK for total of 3 years where I worked as an aupair/nanny. I enjoy working with children and experience other cultures and ways of living. Since I enjoyed my stays in USA and UK so much, I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'d love to add to that experience and go to beautiful Canada, my wish is to find a hostfamily living in Vancouver, British Columbia. I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'ve got experience with children from infant age to teenagers. When I went to USA, I gained a certificate from the AuPairCare Academy for Infant Specialized Care and we were trained in First Aid and CPR as well. In host families I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'ve taken care of 1-3 children, in our Nursery we are responsible for 5-15 children (5 children per teacher). In some hostfamilies I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'ve taken care of their pets as well. I love animals! I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m very artistically oriented (I enjoy performing arts, filmmaking, writing, drawing/painting, photography, dance) and I love to live a healthy lifestyle - I practise a lot of yoga and pilates and when the weather allows, I like to go for walks and jogs in the nature. I find travel to be the best education and mind-opening experience. I also continue to study on Coursera. To describe my personality - I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m open-minded, down-to-earth, empathic, curious, calm and respectful. I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m hoping to find a hostfamily who believes in mutual respect and is looking for someone to become a part of their family and be learning a lot from each other. I have no preference to age or number of children, the only thing that\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s important is that we are a good fit and have a lot of fun time together. I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m looking to come on the Live-In Caregiver Programme/Visa. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind wishes, Lenka My responsibilities were taking care of the children's needs at their parent's absence. From making food, to keeping them entertained with activities, to driving/walking them to school. I have a lot of fun working with children and living abroad, living with a hostfamily and learning from them about their country and culture. I find travel and learning about people and their culture to be the best education and mind-opening experience in life one can wish for. Working with children is something very natural to me and I find children to be very inspiring and joyful to spend time with.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile