Phoebe N

Dear host family,


Nanny in Vancouver

Dear host family, My name is Phoebe, I am 31 years old from Australia. It was always a great dream of mine to live and work in a foreign country and I am really excited that I have been able to travel to the beautiful city of Vancouver. A little bit about myself and my family: I come from a family of 1 older brother and 4 younger brothers and a younger sister. My parents are both remarried and had children at a later stage of life, which gave me a lot of opportunity to care for my younger siblings. I am a creative and ambitious young woman, I am interested in fashion and have completed a Diploma of Fashion and Textiles Merchandising in Melbourne, Australia. I am also a qualified Dental Nurse. I also love to cook and try new challenging recipes and love a lazy day reading whatever book I am stuck into. I have been working as a qualified dental nurse for the last 5 years, it is a challenging yet rewarding career, caring for patients and having empathy and understanding is what I love most about my job. It also requires a high level of organization and prioritization, especially under high pressure procedures. I worked a lot with a paediatric dentist with the main focus on the children\'s welfare and creating a warm, relaxed and caring environment for them as well as educating them in a way that is fun but will also help them develop good behaviour for their future. As a teenager I got my first paid job, looking after children in my neighbourhood (school age, as well as a 3 year old) as well as my younger siblings. My tasks were to prepare food, help with homework, put them to bed, read for them. Looking after my little brother he was a 1-2 years old I would change diapers, feed him, bathe him and put him to bed. I did this for many years when required. I have much patience with all ages of children, working as a dental nurse has given me this skill as well as having younger siblings. I believe I am polite, creative, responsible and humorous. I do not have any problem with helping in the household and cleaning. As I mentioned I really love cooking and making food that is healthy and fun for children. I have travelled to a lot of countries including China, Japan, Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand and I lived in the United States and now I am fortunate enough to be in Canada. I am very interested in all cultures and learning and experiencing new adventures and seeing what Canada has to offer. Look forward to hearing from you soon! Working as a baby sitter for an infant to a toddler for one year while the mother worked at home. Feeding, bathing, preparing meals, clothing, housework, running errands, nurturing and supervising, changing diapers. Various babysitting jobs for school age children (6-12), preparing snacks, playing both indoor and outdoor with the children, helping with homework, discipline when needed, reading books and helping with educational activities

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-835-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider