Manocha R

Dear Host Family,


Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Host Family, My name is Manocha Rampetch and Nocha is my nickname. I am a 29 years old. I have graduated in Bachelors degree of Education. My major is Elementary Education and minor is English. I grow up in a medium family consisting of my parent, my older brother, my younger sister, and me. We became a big family after my brother got married and have 3 children (aged 8, 7, and 2). Also my younger sister just got married last year. I have over 5 year professional childcare experience in Thailand, the USA, and Australia. After I graduated from the university, I worked as a teacher at a primary school and I taught English and Science. I worked hard to teach group of children aged 6-12 years old and also acted as their counsellor, too. Being as a counsellor was great as my students were very nice. I learnt how to control and conduct the class with a lot of young students. I liked to create lesson plan, teaching materials and educational games for my students. And I was so proud that they loved my activities! I love being around with children and make them happy. I love taking care of children, especially babies. As my older brother has 3 children and I love taking care of them since they were born. By the way I am very keen to look after the baby and toddle. I fall in love with their laughs and smiles and I love the way they are. After, I did teaching for 1.5 years and then I wanted to explore the new world; the world that I love to be, the world that I can make a difference. Firstly, I was an au pair in America from 2007 to 2009. I worked for a warm and lovely family who lives in Houston, Texas. I looked after a boy aged 9, Chippy. I did school pick-ups, took him to/from after school activities, cooked dinner, helped out with homework and did a laundry for him. We enjoyed doing lot activities together, such as playing soccer and baseball, hiking, biking, swimming, running, doing craft, etc. Sadly I had to leave them as the limited visa not to stay there over two years. Secondly, in 2009 I worked as an au pair in Australia. I looked after 2 boys aged 4 and 2, Nicholas and Lachlan. My responsibilities were taken and picked them up to/from childcare center, took them to the zoo, park, library and aquarium, helped them getting dress, prepared breakfast, lunch, and dinner, played game and did many educational activities such as ;painting, drawing, crafting, and reading them a story before bed and put them to bed. Moreover, I had an experience in babysitting the newborn girl, Amelie during the year in Australia. She is a cousin of the boys that I looked after. She's an amazing baby, always smile and laugh. We had a wonderful time and I became a part of this lovely family. It's a sad time again that I had to leave them due to the limited visa. When I know about Live-in Caregiver Program, its a great opportunity for me to do something that I love again. I feel comfortable to be with children and very happy to see them grow up both physically and mentally. I have a great personality to be a live- in nanny as I am responsible, hard working, honest, mature and friendly. Other than that, I have lot of sense of humor. I can get along well with other people. And I believe that I can bring my childcare expertise to your family. I think a passion to take care the kids and patient are very important for being a good babysitter. Moreover, I plan to refresh my CPR and First Aid course in May 2012. Your children will be in my good hand. I have enjoyed all of my au pair experiences and I am currently looking for another experience in Canada. I would love to learn Canadian culture and their lifestyles and share my culture in exchange. I have loads of patience with children and love to engage myself with various activities to keep them happy especially taking them on outdoor excursions for hiking and playing in the park. While indoors, I like to entertain children by singing and dancing with them as well as telling nursery rhymes. In addition, I am generous, creative, and open-minded person. I am responsible person who always try to be a good role model for children and will love to play with your children, be like a sister for them. I am also concerned with things in my responsibilities. I think childhood is the most important step of life. If you give me an opportunity, I will do the best I can for your children and your family. Please do not hesitate to ask me any further questions. I am looking forward to hearing from your family. Yours Sincerely, Ms. Manocha Rampetch I can take care a newborn, infant, toddle, and older children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider