Leonie

Dear Host Family,

Nanny in North Vancouver

Dear Host Family, First of all I want to thank you for reading my letter and taking the time to get to know me better. In this letter I want to introduce myself and tell you something about my family, hobbies, my work experience and my hopes and expectations for the time in Canada. My name is Leonie, but almost everybody calls me Leo. I was born on 18th July 1993 in Bonn, Germany. So I 20 now. I am living together with my Mum Rosi and my Dad Uwe in Sank Augustin which is a small town between Bonn and Cologne. I have one older brother Jan (22 years) who is living on his own in Bonn. My family is very important to me. I love them all and I am really happy about their understanding and support for my wish to become an au pair. There are many reasons why I want to work as an au pair: taking care of children, living together with a family in a new and unknown country, learning something about the culture, meeting new people from all over the world, studying at a college and last but not least a chance to improve my English skills. It has been my dream for a long time and I think it will be a great and formative experience to share my life with your family. Unfortunately I havent got any younger brothers or sisters of my own, so I have had to gain babysitting experience in another family. In July 2011 I did a practical placement at a full-time school for three weeks. The children were between six and twelve years old. There were 100 children alltogether. I helped the teacher to supervise the group. We played games, ate together, did handicrafts, read out aloud to the children and played with them in the big school yard every day. I enjoyed this time very much and it was a helpful experience for me to care for so many children at the same time. In July 2012 during my summer holidays I worked in a holiday camp for one week. Together with a friend I was responsible for a group of twelve children. Their ages ranged from six to eight years. We had to supervise them and to organize diverse activities for each day. It was a really fun time for me and I would have loved to extend my time there. In October 2012 I started babysitting for a family with a four- year- old girl. I take care of her once a week, mostly for six to eight hours. I prepare meals for her and then we eat together. While I am cleaning the kitchen, she can play. After that we always play together, until I bring her to bed and read to her. Sophie really enjoys it when we do handicrafts. The most enjoyable day was when we built a snowman this winter. It was really funny to see how enthusiastic she was playing outdoors in the snow. I have been babysitting Sophie for four months now but sadly the family are moving at the end of February. Since September I am in Canada, I was looking after kids in age 5,9 and 12. My currently Hostfamily is living in North Vancouver. My hostparents worked both in the film industry. As my hostmum stopped working, unfortunately they dont need a nanny anymore.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....de
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider