Saranya J

Dear Host family,

Want To Connect With Saranya? Get Started Now


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Host family, Thank you for considering my application. Please allow me to introduce myself: My name is Saranya Jirajitpakdee and my nickname is Som. I am 30years old. I live in Chiang Mai, the norther of Thailand with my family. I graduated from Chiang Rai Rajaphat University. My major was Business French and minor in English. I as an au pair in Amsterdam, Holland on July 10, 2009- August 6, 2010. Now I was also an au pair in Aarhus, Denmark on March 24, 2011-March 20, 2013. I enjoy caring towards children, good take care of host family and children and I am happy to be a part of host family. There are three members in my family; my father, sister and I. My father is a carpenter and builder. My sister is working and 2 years younger than me. We are normally cook, shop for food and do Thai dessert together. My father really work hard for the family and we are glad to help him less burden in the household. My family usually celebrates some important occasions such as Thai new year or birthdays having a meal together. At home I am responsible for household work and take care of my family members. I am looking for a nice family, friendly, flexible and sharing the think with host family about children\'s problems and all things that it is making we are happy together. For example: speak up when something does not work, or need to be replaced, when the kids are not happy or they are not feeling well and more. We are sharing our cultures with. I am quick-learning, flexible and friendly. Thank you very much for reading my letter. I hope you are interesting taking me to be a part of your family. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely Yours, Saranya Jirajitpakdee Tel: --... E-mail: I had my first childcare experience at Jirawat Nursery. I was a teacher assistant for 1 month with 10 hours work for 5 days a week. I supervised the children from 4 month to 5 years old. I was responsible for preparing bottles and meals, feeding, teaching basic skills, telling tales and playing games. I have one favorite child; He name is Win and he is 4 months boy. I like to make him smile, laughing and take him on the trolley for a walk. He really enjoys to see a new things. In addition, I went to a daycare center to increase more experiences in taking care of children. There were 15-20 children in a class aged between 1-5 years old. At the beginning, I was assigned to take care of toddlers and children. I helped in preparing bottles, feeding with bottle and spoons, bathing, changing diapers and burping them and putted them down for a nap. After that, I switched to take care of 3-5 years old children. I fed them, preparing meals, bathing, changing clothes, helping about potty-train, putted them for a nap and I sometime I took care of sick children and gave them a medicines. I also entertained them by doing creative activities, singing a song, dancing and playing playing educational games. I enjoyed good take care of children especially with Pang that her nickname; She is 24 months-old girl. She likes to play adventure games like a boy and very active in the playground. This learning made her quick learning and muscles grow more. I was an au pair in Amsterdam, Holland since July 10, 2009-August 6, 2010. I lived with very international family. They are a family of three and the pets. Host father name is Hein and he is Dutch. Host mother name is Maria and she is half Polish, half Moroccan. She speaks many languages. A child, he is a boy. He name is Alexander. Now, he is 7 years old and now he has a little brother that he is 1 and a half years old. They are very nice family. We speak English and a bit French at home. Nowadays, I have been visiting them several time a year. I took care of a boy when he was 4 and a half years old. He is a great little boy, smart, good remember, quick-learning, energetic, communicative, loving, caring and interested in everything around him. I was responsible for him, preparing meals, cooking for dinner, feeding, getting him up and dress up, teaching all things such as hot to painting or drawing and more. I almost spent time with him such as going to playground then playing football together, watching a movies sometime and we often went to the park together. I sometime went to school with him when they have special day and having a kids show. I often was being him to the museum, sometime being him to school and pick him up afternoon and ended up with a play date on playground or his friend's home. When I was babysitting, I putted him to the bed and telling tales before him asleep and I also took him a bath. In addition, I was responsible for housework. I had to do a housework 3 days a week but I almost I did it everyday because they are quite busy family. I always hovered a house, tidy up a house and a kitchen. I was cleaning a bath room, toilets and the furniture. I usually was washing clothes, doing an ironing, cooked for dinner but special a boy only has European food. I often went to shop for food and doing the groceries. In addition, I took care of an animals. Everyday, I was being a dog to walk outside twice a day that at the morning and the afternoon and feeding for food. I took care of fishes and I often was cleaning a fish's house. I also went to buy some food for them. Then I was an au pair in Aarhus, Denmark for two years. I have been living with Danish family. They are a family of five and pets. I was taking care only a little girl and she is 8 years old now. She name is Amalie. Host mother name is Randi and host father name is Karsten. They speak Danish at home and me as well, especially with a girl. They are very nice family. I took care of a girl when she was 6 years old. She is great girl, smart, good remember, good learner, organizer, kind, talkative and caring towards the others. I was responsible for her, preparing a lunch box sometime, pick her up from school at the afternoon, helping to get dress up, take a bath and doing a homework but mostly reading. When babysitting, I sometime cooked but we usually have a dinner together. I always spent time with her to do all things together such as reading a books, practice a Danish for each other, drawing, made a dessert and doing a sport as tennis, bicycle and walking. We were sometime go to bed together then sharing an experiences like as friend. At the weekend, we sometime made a cake or dessert and went outside together. In addition, I was responsible for housework 5 days a week. I usually did a washing and an ironing. I am cleaning a bath, toilets and the furniture. I always was tidy up a house and a kitchen, hovering the floor then cleaning the floor. I sometime made a bed once a month and cleaning the windows. I also went to shop for food with host mother. I usually helped for cook to dinner or special day but I sometime cook a Thai food for them as well. In addition, I took care of two cats at home and I usually give a food and the water for them.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number --...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile