Dear host family,


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear host family, My name\'s Erica and I am from Brazil. I have a BA in English and have worked as an English teacher for 6 years before going on an exchange program to the United States. In the US I worked as an Au Pair for 2 years, caring for a 2 year-old autistic boy, a 2 year-old girl, and a 10 year-old boy. I am currently in Brazil and work as a preschool teacher for a trilingual school. I am people oriented and most people I meet find me very friendly. I love children, teaching them what I know, and learning new things I can teach them. I\'m also into yoga, running, outdoor sports, and reading. I love traveling, spending time with my friends and family, getting to know new places and things, as well as learning new languages. I had the best and most lovely experience as an Au Pair in the US. It was great improving my English skills, getting to know the American culture, seeing new places and things, while I spent time working with something I truly love. The reason why I\'m looking for a nanny job in Canada is because I wish to pursue a Master\'s degree in a foreign country in the field of Education. The path offered by the Canadian government to becoming a legal resident after two years working as a live-in caregiver shows a great opportunity for that. Thank you for your attention and I look forward to hearing from you! Best wishes, Erica I worked as an English teacher from 2005 to 2011. At this time I taught groups of 10 students at a time at ages 3 to 17 and grownups. The classes lasted for one or two hours and I played games with students while teaching them English. After that, I spend two years in the US working as an Au Pair. In my first year, I worked with a 2 year old autistic boy. I took him to all his therapies and learned techniques to help him improve his language and social skills, which I applied in our daily activities. In my second year as an Au Pair, I looked after a 2 year old girl and a 10 year old boy. I spent all day long with the little girl, taking care of all her basic and daily needs, while also enjoying the opportunity to teach her Portuguese. I was responsible for picking up the boy at school and helping him with his homework and household chores. I am currently an early childhood education teacher in a trilingual school, where I work with 4 year old children in an English immersion environment. I help plan and carry on activities to help the children develop their motor, mathematical, language, and social skills. The groups of children I work with have from 17 to 20 children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider