Alyssa S

Dear hopeful families,

Nanny in Regina

Dear hopeful families, My name is Alyssa and I am from Cornwall, Ontario, Canada and am currently residing in Regina, Saskatchewan. I am twenty-four years of age and I recently obtained a Bachelor of Arts (Sociology) degree from Bishop\'s University in Sherbrooke, QC. My studies primarily focused on the analytical perspectives of social interaction and on the improvement of communities. I am an energetic and positive individual who enjoys the outdoors, sports, arts and crafts such as painting, colouring and beading, and baking and cooking. I am enthusiastic and am always up for new challenges whether it be trying a new sport or activity or testing out a new recipe. My main objective as a nanny is to provide exceptional care for children through creative and fun activities, while also maintaining household upkeep. Safety and security always come first however. After graduating, I quickly realized where my passion was directed and that is in working with youth. Over the course of three years, I have gained a lot of experience in working with and caring for youth. My most recent experience was working with Street Culture Kidz Project in Regina, SK. At Street Culture, I was hired as the Executive Administrative Assistant where my responsibilities revolved around my organizational skill set. Although my duties primarily focused on administrative tasks, I was also exposed to a number of marginalized youth who sought to build a relationship. During this period I provided mentorship and fellowship to a variety of marginalized youth through participating in a variety of activities. I was also engaged in Street Culture\'s fundraising events where I actively participated in face painting and creating crafty activities for the children. After working in administration for almost a year and participating in extra activities, I soon realized that I wanted to be more engaged in the lives of the youth. This unique experience was very rewarding and one that I will never forget. I also have experience working with youth at the Boys and Girls Club of Cornwall and SD & G. At the Boys and Girls Club I was a member on a team of people who were responsible for caring for up to 100 children between the ages 5-12. My main focus at the Boys and Girls Club was to provide homework help to children who needed extra guidance and motivation. I truly enjoyed helping out the youth with their homework as it was very rewarding to see improved test results or to see the children adopting ways to have fun and learn all at once. My bilingualism was also an asset as I worked with children who were enrolled in French immersion. Working with the youth at the Boys and Girls Club was such a rewarding experience and was truly eye opening to the joys of working with children. It is my intention as a hopeful nanny to provide a safe and nurturing environment for children while also ensuring they have as much fun as possible. I look forward to hearing from you and am eager to create many more wonderful memories. I have had previous nannying experience caring for two children (ages two and four). I was an occasional nanny for this family and was responsible for caring for household duties such as dishwashing, food preparation, laundry, house hold upkeep and most importantly caring for the two children by creating crafty or recreational activities. I have also worked with the Boys and Girls Club of Cornwall and SD&G where my duties included providing homework help and recreation support for up to 100 youth. During the month of March I was also responsible for coordinating the day activities during the March break.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 306-515-...
Years of Experience 2
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider