Alexandra H

Dear friends,


Nanny in Oakville

Dear friends, Ive completed the program at Sheridan College for educational assistants, with a 4.0 cumulative grade-point average. While the placements that were available to me during this program were in high school and middle school settings, my intention when I entered the program was to work with younger children, my heart still lies mainly with that age group and most of my years of experience have been with younger children. As long as I can remember, Ive wanted to be helpful to people who may not have all the personal resources or the social acceptability that typically lead to success. Caring for others is probably just rooted in my personality, but it has been developed by being raised in a church (where my mother is the minister) with a strong pastoral character and a commitment to social justice, and it has been focused by some of my own experiences. For instance, my sister has a severe learning disability for which she was able to develop adaptive accommodations, and I was very much involved with friends in high school who were marginalized without adequate institutional support. A concern for those that society sometimes forgets also led me to choose a concentration in Indigenous Studies in my B.A. program. However, what I learned in this program about how people express themselves and how they find meaning for life in diverse social contexts has been useful to me beyond the Indigenous setting. Im really hoping to have an opportunity to talk with you and I believe I would be an excellent addition to any family who is searching for someone passionate about care giving. Sincerely, Alexandra Hayes I am a great communicator and patience is definitely a virtue I possess. I love becoming a team member of the family I\\\'m working with and I care about the adults and children I\\\'m working with and strive to make their day to day lives run smoother and with less stress. Caregiver experience: I have cared for children six months to age 13. I have worked with a family with quadruplets, three boys one girl and another family with an older sibling and younger triplets. My duties over the years have included: toileting, bathing, feeding, preparing meals, supervising studying, dropping off and picking up from school and activities, taking the children out to parks and events for fun.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-849-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider