Laura M

Dear family, my name is Laura I'm from Nova Scotia and I'm 20 years old my love for kids first...

Nanny in New Glasgow

Dear family, my name is Laura I\'m from Nova Scotia and I\'m 20 years old my love for kids first started when I was 12 when I got my first babysitting job and my sister gave birth to her first son ever since then I enjoyed being around children every chance I get, I have a lot of experience of taking care of children I\'ve been doing it for the past seven years so I\'ve come to realize that each child is different each child has their own needs and each child has their own way of dealing with their feelings I have a lot to strategies and tactics to meet children\'s needs and to deal with how they express their emotions. I\'m big on organization and planning my week so I know what\'s going to happen and everything run smoothly. I\'m a very bubbly outgoing energetic people person some of my interests inclued going for walks doing arts and crafts with the kids baking swimming camping and just being outdoors. I love to try new things and to travel to new places I\'m a very adventurous person, i\'m easy to please and easy to get along with! If you have any further questions I\'d be happy to answer them! I had my first babysitting job in 2012 when I cared for two children ages two and eight my duties were to help with homework make dinner clean up and play with them. I cared for my nephew from newborn until present day and he is now eight I helped potty train him and I also watched him overnight as an infant to present day. I was recently a live in nanny In Saskatchewan for six months to 3 children, ages 3, 5 and 7, my duties were to feed them breakfast get them ready for the day I would help with homework take them to activities plan crafts feed them lunch cook supper for the family occasionaly do the children's laundry clean up the house walk the dog and occasionaly put them to bed. I'm currently live out nanny to a two-year-old and a nine-year-old my duties are to feed them supper help with homework tidy up and put them to bed. I also watch a one-year-old girl four times a week that includes a diaper changing doing naptime's bath thing and feeding her lunch. I have a lot of experiences with children from ages newborn to nine years old.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Laura M’s Other Listings