Cherry Ann A

Dear Family in Canada,

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family in Canada, Greetings! I am 27 years old Filipina living in Denmark in a Danish family. I am an aupair looking after of kids. I came here in Denmark with a purpose of earning/saving for my future, learning the European life and culture, and seek for a better career opportunity which my country cannot offer. With these goals, I had equipped myself with skills and experience in childcare before coming to Denmark. Since my visa is about to expire, I would like to continue my childcare job in Canada. January 2015 is my earliest starting time and May 2015 is the latest. I am a graduate of BS Psychology which leads me to a counselling and teaching career in the Philippines. I was hired in schools and catered needs of mostly teenage students and work for 2 years. To widen my skills, I have engaged myself to my community by becoming a Children worship service (CWS) teacher in our locale\'s church. At the sametime, I am very active with the youth\'s organization which I served as a President. As a teacher in CWS, I teach every sunday for free to kids aged 4 to 11. Until now, that I am in Denmark, the locale\'s church of Iglesia Ni Cristo, which I was affiliated to, I serve a teacher. Not long after I started teaching in CWS, I took a Live-in Caregiver course to continue learning about childcare. Then on 2012 September, I came to Denamrk to work in childcare setting. I am living in a Danish family to look after the needs of their children. I prepare lunch meal every morning, send them to schools, and pick them up. I clean the house, maintain its orderliness and cleanliness. I play with them when they came from school and during times of babysitting. I love kids. To take care of them is my passion. I cook dinner once in a while for the kids when the parents are busy at work. I have been to 4 different families in Denmark and my experiences with each is different. Which means, not all families have the same need. Being flexible is needed. I am very active in the church and the families I have been are very supportive of my schedules. In Denmark, I have wednesdays 5pm onwards and Saturdays 10am onwards. I have weekend offs so Saturday was always ok. In Canada, Thursday and Sunday are the schedule. I have friends in Vancouver who also affiliated in the same church and their schedule of Church is not a problem with the family. I am sure, I can work out my schedule if ever you will hire me as caregiver. I love to cook asian cuisine. I am very organized and reliable, honest and hardworking. Due to my limited Danish vocabulary, I can not help the kids in home work. We only count and sing. But my knowledge in English is good. I can write, speak and understand it very well. So, social communication wih your family especially the kids will not be a problem. Pls send me a message with your email add so I can send back my resume/CV for you to check my background. I am please also to answer your questions. I am willing to be interviewed via skype. And I can also give my host famiy\'s phone number so you can speak with them. Best regards, Cherry Ann Astudillo I have lived for 4 families before the family I am now. I lived with first in a month, the second family for 5 months and the third family in 8 months. The reason of this changing is not because I have a working or attitude problem. I am unfortunate for all of the family has personal problems that they let me go to find a new one. Mosty are financial and family problems. I wont be able to get a good recommendation from them if I didnt work hard in my stays to them. All the families including the 4th family I lived in now received positive feedback so they hired me as a nanny. The Foreign Service in Denmark also extended my visa adding 9months to 2years in order to give me an opportunity stay longer wih the 4th family. The first family has only kid aged 6, the second has two kids aged 6 and 10, the third has only girl aged 2, and my host family now has two boys, aged 4 and 6. I love kids. I play with them, they earn english words from me and I learn Danish words from them. I learn to speak Danish from my studies here So, we can able to communicate. I cook food of the kids when needed because the family reassures that they cook the food for the family and we altogether eat dinner to end the day. But, I can cook especially asian cuisine. I send to school 2 or 3 times a day, and pick them up 3 to 4 times a day. I also prepare lunch package. I hardly not elping them in homeworks but we often, draw, count and sing. But in the Philippines, my experience with kids was hands on, including homeworks. I am also a Teacher in our church to kids aged 4 to 11 -preaching the lesson prepared by the church every Sunday. Since I was 10, I have given responsibility over my siblings since I am the eldest and up to now, my life still circling on kids. I dont just treat them as someone I am responsible of, I treat them as my own little brothers and sisters and when needed, as a mother who speak and and allow them to understand what are the right thing to do and what are not.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 457-1580...665
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider