Sandra P

Dear family: I have an extensive training and experience with children


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear family: I have an extensive training and experience with children . This training and experience helped me to solve any kind of eating disorders, school and behavior problems by kids. It seems that there are several children\' who refuse to eat , those who refuse to do their homework and misconduct. For the three cases I apply the same theory \"organize, implement, evaluate and reward\" I try to involve the kids in planning meals for the week including all types, the same way work with tasks and activities by the end of the day I used to talk with children and reward their efforts with stickers , strarts, etc . children have proven to be very skillful as well as smart. I always try to listen before giving a rule . Frequently kids set their own rules before I ordering them. I am a pretty healthy, do not smoke, I have no illness or allergy, I like sports, I like music , I like to learn new things to face new challenges. I\'m pretty outgoing most of the time is spent with children and adolescents, so I\'ve learned to deal with them. I `ve got my driver licence. I want to work as a nanny in your nice country because I want to brush up my English, share my knowledge and save enough money to afford the expenses of my daughters here in Peru, My husband got his work permit and is currently working in Canada as a truck driver. I would be happy to find a friendly family in Canada and start working with a long-term contract too If you wish to know more about me, please write me. Sandra My Experience: After getting Bachelor Degree in Teaching and official Training in Nursery, I started my career in babysitting in 2007. First I used to work as part-time nanny, baby-sitting kids aged between 1 and 7 years old. I supervised them while their parents were working; helped with their school activities. I also was responsible for housekeeping related to my duties like cooking, cleaning help with school activites. My first full-time nanny job was in 2009: I was babysitting a little girl named Kimy and her older brother Omar. When I started the job, she was just 8 months old and Omar 4. I changed her diapers, fed her, prepared the food for them, went for a walk with them. Kimy and Omar were very energetic and curious , I did not leave them for a minute without my attention. At the same time I also tried to contribute to their development, I used toys and also classic music to develop their learing abilities. I also tried to spend a lot of time outside, on the fresh air. We played hide-and-seek or kicked a ball with Omar and I showed Kimy trees, flowers and birds and described them to her. According to the parents, I contributed a lot to the kids education. I picked up Omar from his kindergarden and drive him to his karate lessons. At summer time, I work at kids summer school program as an educator with kids of 4 -16 years old. Children study English as well as music, dance and sports. There I organized activities assigned responsibilities according to kids age scale, reinforcement of values and self esteem. As you can see, I have a lot of experience with kids of different ages. I feel like I do have a great connection with them. I love working with young kids as well as older ones because they are just so fun to be and work with.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider