Amy L

Dear Family,

Nanny in Winnipeg

Dear Family, My name is Amy, I am 18 years old and have just recently graduated from high school. Since I am unable to decide what I want to study in post-secondary education I have decided to take time off of schooling in order to reflect on my education thus far and gain some new experiences. I am a considerate, responsible, hard-working person who is calm under pressure and I\'ve never met a challenge I\'m not eager to face. I excel at organization and am always on time. I was raised to believe in fairness, honesty, equality, and hard work. My interests include reading, writing, and film, as well as horses, which I have spent the last ten years learning to ride and care for. I also enjoy travelling and learning new skills and ideas. While I do not have much formal child care experience I greatly enjoy caring for children as it is immensely rewarding and purposeful work. My experience with children is such that I have spent time looking after young family and family friends. I have also spent the last two years volunteering with the Manitoba Riding for the Disabled Association which provides young children with disabilities therapeutic horse-back riding. Also, I spent a semester volunteering at my local elementary school in a grade four class aiding the teacher in the classroom and working one on one with the students outside of it. Thank you for taking the time to consider my application. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Amy Over the past few years I have spent time caring for the children of various family members and family friends usually between the ages of 3 and 11 years old. This experience mostly includes taking the children to activities such as movies. I have also spent the last two year volunteering with the Manitoba Riding for the Disabled Association as a leader. During my time with MRDA I worked with several different children of varying ages around 6 to 10 years old. My responsibilities here included control over the horse and the safety of the child I was assigned while they were riding as a part of a three person team assigned to each child. In addition to this I spent the second term of Grade 12 volunteering in a fourth grade classroom mornings twice a week for a work experience credit. During this time I was providing additional assistance in classroom activities and working individually with students who were struggling with certain subjects outside of the classroom. I was also supervising and aiding small groups of students outside of the classroom while they were working on specific projects.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider