Mark Lester P

Dear Family,

Nanny in Victoria

Dear Family, My name is Lester, I am a 23 year-old (male) .I am from the Philippines, a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Nursing last 2009 and Im already a registered nurse here. I am also a graduate of Phlebotomy - short term course. I am working as a clinic nurse for about 1 and 7 months now. I come from a family of 4: My parents, Merly and Benjamin Picones, my mom is a housewife and my dad is a seafarer. I only have one sibling and he is my younger brother whose name is Ralph. In about a year or two I plan to pursue a doctors degree, but still not so sure about that. But I will, if theres a chance. So, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of my work to have a different life experience, and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending a year abroad would be particularly interesting. My first language is, of course, Tagalog, and I am also fluent in English. I started learning English in primary school, and it was also the language of instruction in the secondary school I attended. I have in addition been taking courses taught in English at university. I also know how to speak a little Korean and Spanish. And I am also open to learn new languages. I would like to be an au pair to to travel to the UK to learn about its culture and people. When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. When I was in College I used to have my duties at Pedia ward / Pedia section as part of my course. Actually I really love children, thats why if ever I will be a doctor Pediatrician will be my specialization. I also had experiences of teaching preschool and elementary students as part of our community service back in college. I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book. I also enjoy painting and on dull or rainy days. But of all those things I am really into Photography not yet a proffesional but I know some basic stuffs maybe I can be your familys official Photographer hehe As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least a year. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 6 months to 10 years. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement. Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you. I have duties at pedia ward so i am confident that i can perform my work well...

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 742-4080...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Registered Nurse
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Mark Lester P’s Other Listings