Alicia S

Dear Family,

Nanny in Vancouver

Dear Family, My name is Alicia, I am 24 years old. I am from Marbella (Spain), I have completed a degree in primary education in 2013. I have been four months in practice with twenty-five children with ages of 6-7. That was one of my best experience I have had in my whole life, I did really feel the appreciation from their sides. We were like a big family where we all learnt something from each other. Determined to live in, and experience new environments outside my country, as well as to and improve my English, I decided to go to Ireland in 2011. My initial objective was to work as an au-pair which gave me the opportunity to gain knowledge of the culture and education of another country. To date, this has been one of the most memorable and rewarding experiences of my life. After my year living in Ireland I decided to take a course to become a Spanish teacher for foreign students because I feel very interested in this area of expertise. Following this, I started to teach Spanish to foreign students and it was really rewarding experience. My previous work practice and jobs at various Primary schools and private classes required strong communication skills and a high standard of childcare. I have had to deal with many different situations in the past, such as autism and dyslexia, but have always handled these situations in a polite, patient and respectful manner. This is because I believe that appropriate childcare, good manners and upbringing are a key part of a childs life. I would like to work as a nanny because I am very deceived on working with children and its a chance for me to see other cultures. I love travelling and meeting new people. I am a person who loves children and they love me. I would love to be your nanny in your family because I really love to take care of children and I love being with them. Thank you and have a nice day:) -I have been working as an au pair during 9 months ( October 2011-june 2012)in Cork and I have a really good relation with my last host family we were very happy together when I worked there and I continued to have contact with them,I took care of two boys with 1 and 2 years old and we passed very funny moments. -I have been two summers caring of children in a Hotel in the town where I come from and the last summer I thought mathematics to a child of nine years. -Last July, I was a summer school teacher, i was in care of 22 children between 6-10 years old.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-288-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Alicia S’s Other Listings