Bree Ferguson

Highly Experienced Nanny Looking For A Family To Care For

Nanny in Vancouver

Dear Family, My name is Bree Ferguson. I am 38 years old and was born in Vancouver, BC. I have one brother. I live on my own with one roommate, my dog and her cat. Some of my hobbies include cooking, crocheting and amateur pencil sketching. I am a very organized person and I pride myself on making sure all tasks are complete at the end of a work day. My child care experience started when I was 14 and began babysitting. I had many different babysitting jobs during my high school years. A few years after graduation I began working at the YMCA and South Burnaby Neighbourhood House. I gained a large amount of professional experience in those organizations. We worked in a daycare like environment with children from ages 5-12. The program covered out of school care so the hours where from 7:30-9AM and 2:45- 6PM on Holidays/Professional Days we worked a full day. We did lots of crafts and learning activities also provided snacks. When there was a holiday or Professional Day we sometimes did field trips. After my time at The YMCA and SBNH I moved into nannying. My first family was the Vilmont family. Their little boy was 3 when I started and when I left he was getting ready for kindergarten. We did a variety of things together like going to the Aquarium, playing at the park and having reading and learning time. After my time with the Vilmonts came to an end I started with the Deightons. They have three children now 10, 8 and 4. I have worked with the Deightons since 2010. I have been responsible for light house cleaning, transporting the children back and forth to school, making meals and doing laundry. I was involved in potty training the youngest child. I have organized day trips, crafts, park trips, library trips. I endeavoured to teach and be an example of kindness, communication, responsibility, accountability and teamwork for the children. The youngest child went into kindergarten September 2014 so the family no longer needed my services. My current family is lovely. I have been caring for two young girls ages 4 and 7 presently. They are imaginative, intelligent individuals. We have done a large variety of activities like day trips to Granville Island and Science World, hot chocolate dates, adventures at Micheal's to pick out craft supplies and more. They are just about grown out their need for me and I am moving to a different area (Abbotsford/Chilliwack) so my time will be ending with them in approximately a month. I will be sad to leave them but life evolves and we most go with along with it. My many years of experience has taught me that allowing time for adjustment and creative fun are some of the best ways to work with children. I am looking for a family that communicates, enjoys creativity and has established boundaries for the children. As your nanny I will be there to support you and the children in many ways. I will encourage outings that are age appropriate. I will also encourage learning and exploration as I know children are very tactile. I can bring a sense of fun, fair play, respect and self confidence into the children\'s daily lives. I will also plan crafts for the week ahead and communicate my ideas to you. I am able to do light house keeping such as vacuuming, sweeping, washing dishes, the children's laundry, help the children clean up their toys and other things having to do with the children. Other duties are negotiable. I would like to take this time to thank you for your time and consideration. I hope to meet you and your family for an interview. Sincerely, Bree

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-719-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5H...
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online March 26, 2017 at 12:51 PM EDT
(1 day ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider