Irene N

Dear family,

Want To Connect With Irene? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Dear family, I am a multilingual, responsible, fun person to have around and - I speak from experience - children generally love me. I am the kind of babysitter who reads stories aloud making funny voices for different characters; who transforms into a pirate, a princess or a pony within seconds; who is happy to accompany your children into a safe exploration of the world of imagination as well as the real world - if you\'re happy with that too; and who also is very comfortable just watching your children while they sleep or play on their own. I am here to listen to you; to your requests; to your thoughts, wishes and concerns. I am here to take them all in and to be the best possible babysitter in this which is the best of possible worlds. I can cook and clean too. I can do cartwheels and teach your kids lots of cool moves you learn in yoga and artistic gymnastics. I promise they\'re not dangerous. I am tolerant and very patient, but I can also be strict with discipline if that\'s what you envisage for your children. Most importantly, I think, I am always happy to have an open, honest chat and discuss things. I gladly accept feedback and constructive criticism. We can certainly have an efficient and painless collaboration for everybody to be happy here :) Have I mentioned I love children yet? Talk soon... With joy, Irene I started out working as a babysitter when I was 16, and spent two afternoons per week with a 9-year-old girl whom I played with, helped with homework and especially with English (she\'s Italian), and sometimes I went shopping with if her mother asked me to. As I turned 18, I started babysitting two little boys, one aged 2 and one 4 at the time, for about one weekend per month. Their parents were around at times but just wanted a break to do work in their house and so on, and I spent hours and hours playing with the two (very energetic!) boys, also helping them with their meals, changing their clothes and putting them to sleep. Last year, then, the two boys got a baby sister and I cared for the three of them on a couple of occasions, also putting little Martina to sleep. That was just for a couple of hours at a time, though; she was only a few months old. Apart from this, I have had a lot of experience with children as a girl scout volunteering with large groups of kids together with other adults, for periods of about a week, at summer camps and the likes; and working with refugee families during the past 8 months, having to do with children as young as newborns and as old gets. I was also the leader of the Kids Club of the NGO I was working for, and organised games and activities for children of various nationalities and backgrounds, between 3 and 13 years of age, every Monday afternoon. I have on occasions tutored children in English and French.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-745-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile