Claire F

Dear Family,


Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family, Family is who you love and this is true. It is my family whom I am inspired and challenged to strive for work. I believe in an adage, knowledge is power. My academic history gave me the edge to be well-profound, confident and flexible in many aspects of work. So being able to graduate in college was really a very big accomplishment for me. I finished Bachelor of Science in Biology and took some educational or teaching units with basic Psychology subject. I could say that I am an average level into my academic grounding since I balance my studies while doing some freelance work to support my schooling. In my Psychology subject, I have studied how children and adults learn and how they respond to each other and their environment in several aspects. But I think I learned more from working with my family and other working experiences than I did at school. Being a domestic helper in Hong Kong is my choice. I realized that this is my passion. I love the thought of being able to throw myself into service to others. Basically, service just comes naturally to me. In addition, I absolutely enjoy working with children in all ages. They were full of hopes and dreams. My teaching units in college had helped me in conducting stimulating learning activities to the boy I took care since he was two and half years when I started to work with them until he is now turning 7 years old on November. With regards to my work with the kid, I developed the sense of responsibility and dependability. The kid is smart so I focused more on motivation. I was responsible for assisting the kid in his school tasks. Also, I routinely interact with the parents on a regular basis discussing the behavioral concerns of the boy. At the end of each day, I updated my employer about the childs progress. I also have four nieces and one nephew whom I had took care. I also had a part-time care giving job to four kids while actively seeking for a new job. These experiences made me developed my genuine interest and love for children. Interacting with children made me feel younger as they were full of fun and laughter. I am firm and consistent in my plans and decisions in my work and in my life as a whole. I always have a desire to know if I am succeeding. I have a solid work ethic. Because of past experiences I am versatile and can perform well in many kinds of position. But childcare is my favorite. I learn to find joy in my work with the determination of purpose unto it. In my job in Hongkong, I served a simple Chinese family (Hong Kong people) - a couple and the 6 year old boy. The boy was only 2 and a half years old when I started working with them. I worked with them for about three years and eight months to be exact for my second contract. The most important thing in my work is to focus my attention to the kid. Both the couple is working so I need to attend on the kid for the whole day for six days in a week. I bring him to school and pick him up after school. I implemented time management system in my daily tasks so it really helps me to be organized in my work. I enjoy our bonding with the kid and my employers. My employers are very cooperative when it comes to disciplining the kid. We are all consistent in our disciplinary measures to the boy. Though expectedly, not every day is a smooth day , problems also arise. And the only concerns that I encountered with my employer is miscommunication due to language barrier. They are Cantonese- speaking and are not fluent in English. So I need to adjust and adapt the way they speak and to learn a basic Cantonese. I have an open communication with them especially to concerns about the kid. In my work with them, I am doing my best to meet their standards. I also worked with a family in Oakville but I preferred to work here in the city and so I moved here in Toronto. I\'m very conscious of the fact that I have to earn my way up in this career to have any realistic chance of achieving my long term goals. I want to make sure I am open and flexible to whatever opportunities present to me and to what I am capable of so far. My long term goals involves growing to whom I will work with (my future employer) where I can continue to learn and contribute as much of value as I can and be happy and comfortably working with them.. Thank you so much for your consideration. Through all of my prior experiences as well as extensive childcare experience, I would look forward to working with your family. I look forward to hearing from you. Yours Sincerely, Claire Skills Practiced: I took care a toddler- 3 years old. ( Canada ) - Attention to child safety; hygiene ( food preparation and care ) - Ability to create a developmentally appropriate play and activities - Work Habits: Demonstrates trustworthiness, good judgment and confidentiality of private family matters. - Shows initiative - I have a solid work ethic June 10, 2009 February 2013 OFW Domestic Helper, Hong Kong Skills Practiced: Worked with a Chinese family. Observed time management, organized in my tasks, implement initiative in my work, can effectively mingle with a 6 years old boy ( he was 2 and when I started with them ) and enjoy spending our time in outdoor activities, Home management skills. - render English tutorials to the kid and taught him how to write the alphabet when he started to go to preparatory for Kindergarten. February 2006 September 2007 ( Philippines ) Caregiver Topaz St. Veraville Philam BF Resort Village, Las Pinas City, Philippines. Skills Practiced: Care giving to 4 kids ages 8, 6, 5, 3 and also a private tutor.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 289-888-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Intellectual Disability
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider