Andrea R

Dear Family,

Nanny in Toronto

Dear Family, I\'m Andrea, I\'m turning 21 in a couple of months. Thank you for viewing my profile. I would really love to be able to work with you in caring for your children. Being a nanny to me is very important as you will be giving me the biggest of responsibilities. I enjoy working with children and have a good amount of experience in doing so. I want to be a nanny for that reason and also because in the future I hope to have a career in education or social work, the main focus being children. This would be very helpful to me as well as enjoyable and interesting, as children seem to be very good teachers themselves. Here\'s the part where I tell you a little bit about me. I grew up in Toronto and because of this was lucky enough to get the exposure to different types of people and cultures. This also means I know my way around the city and different places that are child friendly and offer fun summer activities for children. My mother is a social worker and was always very adamant about the importance of literature. This is where my love of books stems from, and sharing this with children is something I do as best I can. My father is an IT consultant and he brought my brothers and I up on a very fun loving spontaneous way of being. Exploring and playing was something we were always encouraged to do. Although I am not athletic I do love the outdoors and frequently go for walks and visit parks. I love animals and have a dog of my own, named Scooby. As stated before I love to read, and enjoy going to museums and art galleries. I\'m laid back , creative and a very good problem solver. I feel that I would be of great help as I love to cook and have a knack for it. Helping with school work or simply teaching through play is something I have a lot of experience with. I\'m very laid back and have no problem helping out with clean up, grocery shopping or any other extras that may need tending to. As I have said before I love working with children and will put my all into helping your family. Thank you again for viewing my profile or considering me. If you have and questions for me or would like to see my references just let me know and I will be more than happy to give you the information you need. Sincerely, Andrea I have been working at a birthday party facility for 2 years in which I had experience with children and parents. I also spent 7 months doing volunteer work at an orphanage in costa rica, which is where I feel I gained most of my child care experience. I stayed over night and worked every day from 6am-5pm with children between the ages of 0-10. years old Being there my duties included and were not limited to bathing and dressing, feeding (all 3 meals plus 2 snacks) occasionally cooking meals for 11 children. Also planning activities for the children based on age, that were fun as well as educational. Working at the orphanage my duties were those of a parent or care giver, anything that needed to be done for the children I would do. I also gained experience in working with children with learning disabilities as well as behavioural issues. I have a lot of patience working with children. In school I'm taking child and youth care and hope to become a social worker, my main focus being the care of children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-729-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider