Sylwia L

Dear Family,

21

Nanny in Toronto

Dear Family, I am currently looking for a part time nanny position, starting ASAP available evenings after 6PM and weekend anytime. I have extensive experience and great local references. My philosophy with being a nanny is simple. Treat the children like they were my own and help them develop into caring responsible adults. I like to have fun, but it is also important to be a good role model and authority figure. I talk to children like they are understanding people, never down to them. Great communication skills are very important between all parties in order to maintain a healthy environment. I prefer to discuss with the parents, their goals and strategies for child-rearing, as this is best for continuity between nanny and parents. I believe that a mix of passive and active activities are best. Therefore I always make sure to have a variety of activities everyday to stimulate all areas of play and learning. Quieter things like reading, homework supervision (age appropriate). Active possibilities include swimming, sailing, bikes, ball games, dancing, running, jumping, etc outside. I love to include age appropriate outings to museums, see art shows, parks, amusements places, visits to friends and play dates,day trips to the island or the beaches. Education: My education in Poland includes: my high school diploma, Early childhood Montessori Teachers training certificate and diploma. Education in Canada include: Early childhood Montessori Teachers Assistant diploma. My training mainly included care for children between the ages of 2,5 yr - 6 yr. I agree with the Montessori philosophy that \"education is not something the teacher does, but it is a natural process of growing spontaneously in the human being. It is not acquired by listening to words, but through the experiences of the acquiring of a child in the environment\". I also did some training with mentally and physically disabled children and adults.( this includes deaf and mute children). My first language is Polish but I have been studying English since I was 16. I am working to improve it all the time. Dear Family, I am currently looking for a part time nanny position. I have extensive experience and great locall references. My previous positions in Toronto, I was with the same family for approx 4 years. I started when the boy was 10 months and the girl was 6 years old. I had sole care and was there M-F 7:30AM-6PM. We did many activities at both home and out around town. I am very comfortable taking children around the city on public transportation and finding new and fun things to see and do! My main responsibilities were childcare, housekeeping, pet care, and errands. I also cooked regular meals for the children and whole family meals. I was also involved in taking care of children, ages 15 months to 11 years old, for four other families in my neighborhood. I helped them out whenever they needed someone on last moment to look after their kids that included afternoons, evenings and nights. In addition to that, I was taking care of 19 months old girl (2 days a week in the mornings). Last year on September 2012/ June 2013 I was taking care of two kids (a boy and a girl). I started when they were 12 months old. The reason why I am not working with them is, that parents decided to send both kids to the daycare, plus one of the mom was expecting a new baby. I was taking care of twins ( two boys 15 months). I had start in the middle of July 2013 and work until May 2014. I have done looking after them, because I went away to Europe for two months. After that I had start working for family that have 2 kids ( 2 yr old and 4 yr old). Recently I'm looking after twins, but they are moving away.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-717-...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider