Ashley L

Dear Family,

Want To Connect With Ashley?

Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

Dear Family, Hi there! My name is Ashley. I was born in a small town beside Windsor, Ontario called Tecumseh. I grew up on a farm. My brother and I grew up helping my grandparents care for the livestock and corn/bean fields. It was always fun getting to play with the baby bunnies and in the fields. I moved to Toronto when I was 20 years old. I came here mostly for school and partially for adventure. I have had quite the adventure since I have been in Toronto. I am very passionate about music and dancing. Music is the only thing in the entire world to be able to invoke every emotion. Music and dancing have the ability to take everyday activities and turn them into something fun and memorable. Throughout my day I always have some sort of music on (always age appropriate). I believe that music and dancing help engage children and it also nourishes their soul and brain. I have also been passionate about childcare since I can remember. I recall taking babysitting courses at the age of 11 and posting an ad in the Pennysaver. I became the go-to for date nights for parents in my small town. I started caring for children in a professional sense when I moved to Toronto. I have worked at a few daycare centers but I realized that my passion was in nannying. I love being able to form a close bond with the children, becoming like family. I feel like they thrive more with someone they love and trust. I have a six year old son of my own so I know the importance of finding someone loving and trustworthy. Throughout my 7 years of nannying I have cared for all ages, starting at newborn and up to 11. I have traveled with families, gone to family functions, brought children to their friends\' birthday parties, dealt with severe allergies, troubled children, aggressive children, sensitive children, and spirited children. I have very diverse and extensive experience that I would love to share with your family. I feel like my compassion for humans and mostly children would make me a valuable asset to your family. The first few years of a child\'s life are the most important in shaping how they will do for the rest of their life. I believe that if a child is made to feel like they are important, loved and supported that they will grow up being intelligent, loving and confident in school and then hopefully carry that on to adulthood. I like to encourage independence but I am also always there for a hug or as a listening ear. I have my own way of raising my son but I know that every family has different needs and beliefs so I am able to take my methods and adjust them to meet your family\'s needs. I am also okay with light housekeeping and cleaning up after any mess we make. Kids have always been drawn to me. I am a happy person. I love dancing, being outside, doing arts & crafts, having play-dates and engaging with neighborhood programs and other families/nannies. I look forward to hearing from any potential families and I am open to any questions you may have! I look forward to my journey with you and your family. Sincerely, Ashley I think music in itself is healing. It\'s an explosive expression of humanity. It\'s something we are all touched by. No matter what culture we\'re from, everyone loves music. -Billy Joel I have been a nanny/child care provider for the past 7 years. I have also run an in home daycare. I have cared for up to 5 children at a time, age ranging from 10 months-7 years at once. We do daily age appropriate activities, spend lots of time outside and exploring. I also enjoy going to different programs in the neighborhood but I prefer outdoors, parks, water play and stuff like that; weather permitting. I have been in charge of potty learning, taming aggressive behavior, and also have had a child with a severe milk/egg allergy. The child in the photos is my own.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 00000000
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider