Grace V

Dear Family,

Want To Connect With Grace?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Sarnia

Dear Family, My name is Grace Van Bergeyk and I am from Caledonia, Ontario but currently live in Sarnia for school. My dad is a mechanic and a poultry farmer and my mom has been a stay at home mom for most of my life. I am the middle child of three with an older sister and younger brother. I grew up on a farm so quickly learned the meaning of responsibility, honesty and hard work. I was what you would call a \"daddy\'s girl\" so I was often found in the barn by my dads side helping out with the evening chores trying to learn as much as I could about the farming life. My parents took in foster children so I grew up with more then 2 siblings. Tajerae was with us for 3 years until she turned 18 and Jordan is with us for 5 years, he came to live with us at 8 and is now 13. Living with other kids that are from different walks of life taught me a lot. It taught me to be compassionate, patient and to be able to step into somebody else\'s shoes and be able to look at things with a different perspective and keep an open mind about new things. My older sister married young and had a child recently. I became an aunt to a beautiful little girl and can honestly say it was one of most amazing things to happen in my life. When I got to hold her in my arms for the first time I knew that children are one of the best things in this world and its a privilege to be able to work with them. As I grew up I realized that I needed a career that would allow me to be around people. I think that there are so many things to learn from other people\'s experiences and views on life no matter what age they are. This is why I chose to go to school for paramedicine. With this career I will be able to be a part of so many peoples lives on what could be their worst days or possibly their best. I will have people looking to me for direction and leadership. I will also be facing a new challenge everyday and that excites me. Having the opportunity to challenge yourself helps you to grow as person and learn from mistakes. On my spare time I enjoy being with my friends. My closest friends are the ones I grew up with but I have also made so many good friends this year in Sarnia. My friends would describe me as being fun, outgoing, funny and maybe a little bit stubborn. I like to think of my stubborness as perseverance because when I put my mind to something I don\'t let anything stand in my way. I enjoy being outside and active. I\'m not one to sit still for too long thats for sure. Some of the things that I enjoy doing are horseback riding, tobogganing, skiing (downhill, Xcountry), camping, hiking, biking, canoeing, kayaking and swimming. I also enjoy reading a good book and would actually prefer that over a movie. I believe that if I am placed with you that we will both benefit from each other. I think that there are lots of things to learn from children and I cannot wait to experience it all. The children can definitely benefit from me as well as I can let them learn from me through my experiences in life. This is an opportunity to make new friends and grow in life and I\'m looking forward to it! Duties: Feeding, putting the children to bed, playing games, some housekeeping (dishes, vacuuming, tidying) Number of kids taken care of at one time is from 1 to 3 children. Ages range from 8 months to 8 yrs.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-745-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider