Christine M

Dear Family,

Nanny in Roseneath

Dear Family, I have raised 10 children (and loved it!) and am now redundant as my youngest is 13 years old. You would likely find me reading to/with your child(ren) or doing something which has an educational bent to it (baking - letting child use measurements; at store - let child count fruit or estimate costs of items (depending on age/comfort level of learning). I can teach your child to play recorder/read music. I love outdoors, so there would be plenty of walks if you are agreeable. Am open to helping around house (light housekeeping etc) and driving child to activities, running errands for you etc. I have a calm and friendly, easy-going disposition, and am not bad at conflict/resolution skills either! Kind Regards, Christine ACHIEVEMENTS: Volunteered assisting Special Ed teacher, spending time reinforcing reading skills with six-year- old children (2010) 30 years voluntarily teaching groups of up to 30 children, ranging from pre-school to 18 years of age (including teaching songs to children ages 3-12) In order to home-school at First Grade level, I devised a personalized program to suit the needs and abilities of a six-year old child, ensuring a solid educational foundation for reading, writing and math skills. Both student and teacher enjoyed significant success - child was assessed by school after six months' home -schooling, and was found to be four months ahead of regular class ability. Volunteered as a nursery leader two hours each week for eight years. Volunteered visiting a group home for the disabled, friendshipping with/tending to various needs of youth with disabilities Volunteered as a Cub Leader for a group of 8-10 year old boys in the 4th Pickering cub group, between 2005-2006. This leadership responsibility demanded much detailed and creative activity planning in preparation for the one-and-a-half hour meeting each week, in order to assist the boys in learning useful skills and working towards earning a large variety of badges by the year's end. Some experience working with children experiencing various physical/learning disabilities

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 905-3522...86
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider