Chardae S

Dear Family,



Dear Family, Working with children has been an important part of my life for almost 10 years now- since I was 16. Ive worked in a variety of settings such as camps, classrooms, behavioural goal-focused positions, special needs, and a handful of nanny experiences. I was fortunate enough to begin working with children through the City of Toronto who trained me on healthy child development standards and communication methods (see resume for more details). I also like to use my degree in Psychology to my advantage when working with children. In my Undergrad I took many courses with a focus in communication and children- I apply this especially if any behavioural goals are set out by parents. Once the connection and trust is established, I focus my energy on making sure the children are learning, having fun, and are creatively stimulated. If the weather allows it, I usually like to do a park visit every day- physical activity is a big part of my day with children! In addition to going outside, I like to research some neighbourhood programming for arts, story-telling, and other fun activities for the children to engage in. Having been a camp counselor for almost 7 years, I sometimes feel like I have an over flow of back-pocket ideas to play at home. These activities include anything from singing, making crafts with nature, active games, passive games, and problem solving solutions to name a few. My favourite part of being a nanny is that the main goal is to ensure the children are having fun! Its not a position Im going to do for the rest of my life, but when I get a genuine laugh out of the children its enough gratification to continue while I save up for my Masters! Please dont hesitate to contact me if you have any questions, and good luck with your search! I have various nanny experience (live-in and live-out) throughout Canada and Spain. My priority is normally childcare in addition to daily errands, laundry, meal prep, and other various household maintenance expectations. I'm a super active nanny. I love taking advantage of the nice weather and spending the day in the park. I love keeping the children creatively stimulated while challenging them with fun activities. Having been a camp counselor for 7 years, I have loads of back-pocket ideas (nature crafts, ice breakers, sing-alongs, etc...) that I like to use to my advantage while nannying!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider