This listing has been removed.

Search Ottawa, ON

Laura V

Dear Family, — Archived

Nanny in Ottawa

Dear Family, My name is Laura and I'm a 20 year old university student living in downtown Ottawa. I'm currently studying Conflict Studies and Human Rights. I live with four other girls and have a pug/beagle cross named Rocko. I am passionate about children and have extensive work and volunteer experience with them. I'm looking for positions starting at the end of April. I LOVE working with kids. I have my CPR and First Aid so you never have to worry about your child or children and I have extensive experience. I have worked and volunteered with kids and also have two young nieces that I adore! I am comfortable looking after children of all ages and am an excellent cook. I'm creative and energetic and have no problem keeping up with kids. I know lots of games and activities and can promise your children will never be bored. I am also able to get a police check for your peace of mind. Hope to hear from you soon! The past four summers I have worked as a child care coordinator and private babysitter for a resort in Muskoka. I would put together activities and games for the children on vacation at the resort and supervised. I supervised up to 10 children at a time ranging from ages 3 to 12. I also did private babysitting after hours for families that requested it. I also have extensive volunteer experience. I was a volunteer visitor for McMaster's Children's Hospital in Hamilton, a volunteer soccer coach for an elementary school, a volunteer figure skating coach and a volunteer spiritual retreat leader for a catholic elementary school program. I have private babysitting experience as well caring for children as young as four months.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-794-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider