Carmen C

Dear family,

Want To Connect With Carmen? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Dear family, My name is Carmen and I am a recent ECE graduate looking for a position as a nanny, babysitter, or mother\'s aide. From the nature of my education and experience, I have prepared myself extensively for the role of an early childhood educator and caregiver. Through university and college level programs that focused on developmentally appropriate programming, nurturing teaching methods, and emergent curriculum design, as well as work experience that combined education and teaching with childcare, I have a wide range of skills that make me ideal as both an educator and a nurturing, trusted adult to children. From the experience that I have working with children of various age groups, ranging from infancy to school age, I am proficient at creating age-appropriate curricula that helps children develop their physical, social, emotional, linguistic, and cognitive skills. With children, I am highly effective with behavioural guidance, role-modeling, and positive reinforcement measures that empower children to want to learn and explore, while maintaining respect for each other and their environment. Although I am a recent Early Childhood Education graduate, the consistently positive feedback that I have received from satisfied supervisors, families, and other educators, over the last five years that I have worked with children, make me confident that I will be an ideal early childhood educator and care person for your family. As a result of my experiences, I know how to educate, create activities, and play with children, but also how to cook delicious meals and healthy snacks, sweep, iron, do laundry, vacuum, wash dishes, and work with light and heavy cleaning products for bathrooms and kitchens. Personally, I am a fast and accurate writer, with an observant eye regarding children\'s behaviours and activities. This makes me ideal for tracking and recording children\'s progress and any developmental concerns, while guiding behaviours and adjusting activities to keep the classroom both safe and stimulating. Holding the belief in open communication in my workplace, I am highly adept at reporting and sharing information and concerns with colleagues and parents, while maintaining confidentiality and awareness of conflicts of interest, within the community. Essentially, I work well in both team and individual settings, and I am always open to suggestions from my peers. With my responsibility, organization, and enthusiasm for early childhood education, educators and parents can guarantee that children are cared for in safe, healthy, and educational environments under my supervision. In addition, I am trained in Standard First Aid, Level C, trained in CPR/AED (I can use a defibrillator.) Throughout 2012, I volunteered at a women\'s shelter as an Emergency Childcare Provider. Therefore, I have formal training in working with children with special needs and unique circumstances as well, and I know how to accommodate their developmental stages. While I have worked with individual children in my previous work with families, I have also worked in classroom environments where I had to oversee five to fourteen children under five years. In addition, I know how to accommodate children with severe allergies, while maintaining awareness for the whole group. For three months in 2010, I was a temporary live-in cleaning lady in a house with seven cats, three of which were non toilet-trained kittens. As well as clean the house, I cleaned up after the cats, fed them, and cleaned their litter boxes. For a little personal background, I am a single Chinese Canadian who has lived in Canada or over twenty years. I am fluent in English and Cantonese Chinese. I recently finished my ECE program, but I graduated from York University with a Bachelor\'s degree in 2010, and I took Fitness, Health, and Nutrition courses at George Brown College, so I am conscious of health concerns and special diets, as well as helpful with homework. I have excellent English communication (I have my TESOL/TEFL certification) and computer skills, as well as a strong interest in science, so I am able to teach and help children with their school/homework. I pay careful attention to detail, I work very hard, and I always make sure that the children are clean and fed. I have never had a problem working with babies or children, whether they were able-bodied or disabled, fussy or quiet. On my free time, I enjoy taking long walks, listening to music, watching nature documentaries, and socializing with my friends. I grow plants in the summer, and I am learning to play the alto saxophone. I know how to cook healthily, and I like to experiment with different recipes. I am a very clean person and I do not like big messes or clutter. I do not enjoy very large crowds or loud music so I do not go to a lot of parties or clubs like a lot of people in my age group. Despite that, I am very outgoing and warm in my demeanour and I make everyone around me feel comfortable. Essentially, my qualifications make me perfect for a position as a nanny, babysitter, or mother\'s aide. My experience, my skills, my personality, and my work ethic make me perfect for any family that needs the extra help. I have references from my recent college placement employers, as well as from the women\'s shelter and the families that I have worked with. In addition, I have a clear vulnerable person\'s police check available for viewing. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at or 613-413-.... Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you. Yours truly, Carmen C Centrepointe Childcare Services, Student Teacher (Master's College Placement), Ottawa, ON. 2015 - Set up, supervised, and participated in both Drop-in (ages infancy to 5 years; 2-20 children depending on day of the week) and Nursery School programmes (ages 3-4 years; 14 children). - Provided developmentally appropriate resources, set up classrooms, created inviting activities, and actively engaged in exercises that enriched children's learning and sense of exploration. - Wrote daily observations of children's activities and progress in abilities. - Communicated with educators, caregivers, and parents on children's progress and development. - Aided with snack, hygiene, and clothe changing routines, in addition to activity transitions. Early Learning Centre at Algonquin College, Student Toddler Teacher (College Placement), Ottawa, ON. 2014 - Tended toddlers' daily needs, such as feeding and changing. - Provided developmentally resources, created inviting activities, and actively participated in exercises that enriched children's learning and sense of exploration. - Wrote daily observations of children's activities and progress in abilities. - Communicated with educators and parents on children's progress and development. - Classroom involved 14 toddlers. Nanny Services Canada, Live-Out Childcare Provider and Mother's Aide, Toronto, ON. --... - Entrusted to work with a variety of families with children between three months to ten years. - Completed early learning and care tasks, such as tutoring homework, as well as home care tasks, such as cleaning and cooking. - Actively engaged children in safe, but stimulating indoor and outdoor educational activities. - Usually worked with one to four children depending on the family. Redwood Women's Shelter, Emergency Childcare Provider, Toronto, ON. 2012 - Provided a safe space for mothers and children fleeing from abusive homes. - Created and participated in positive indoor and outdoor activities with children. - Provided a warm, comforting, and nurturing environment to children through role-modeling positive language, warm attitudes, respect, and tolerance for mistakes. - Regularly helped children through transitions and changes in their routines. - Children ranged between infancy to six years, with most children toddler age; I usually oversaw eight to twelve children with other emergency childcare providers.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-413-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile