Emma V

Dear Family;

1

Nanny in Ottawa

Dear Family; My name is Emma and I am currently a student at Mount Allison University studying English with minors in history and music. I am the second child in a family of four and I grew up in a small town outside of Ottawa Ontario. I have looked after children for as long as I can remember and I have always enjoyed watching children learn and grow; in particular I enjoy using music, art, and team activities to help teach children. Through my participation in the local house league soccer teams and different artistic productions I understand the benefits of being a team player. Both my work as an Au Pair and with Options Youth Inc, caring for and interacting with young children, has helped me develop mature communication skills and an ability to be empathetic with children.. Furthermore, my time at Open Text Corp. and with Census Canada has given me excellent experience in working with others and realizing the value of being organized. My work overseas has taught me to be accepting of other cultures. In conclusion, I am ready to make valuable contributions to your family I greatly appreciate your consideration for employment and I look forward to further discussing. Thank You for your time and consideration. -I spent a year working as an Au Pair in New Zealand. My responsibilities included looking after two young girls ages 2 and 4; as well as their newborn brother. I spent my year taking the girls to and from activities, taking them out on educational outings, teaching them about Canadian culture, and making sure that they are well-rounded children. I also spent my year becoming part of the family. I helped organise the household and I learned all about a different (and very diverse) culture. This job required patience, an ability to work with children, organisation, time management, and the ability to problem solve quickly and efficiently. -In my capacity as a back-up worker for Options Youth I was part of a professional team that provided stable care arrangements to meet the long-term and short-term needs of children and adolescence in foster care. My responsibilities included supporting the children through education, training, mentoring and commitment to stability. I also worked with children and youth in need of medical foster care from Baffin Island in conjunction with CHEO and other community partners. -I also spent a summer as a nanny for a family with seven children (5 boys and 2 girls) ages from 3 months-14 years old. My duties included looking after the children, planning fun and interesting activities, laundry duty, and meal preparation.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-883-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider