Parawee T

Dear Family,


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family, My name is Parawee Thongpaeng. You can call me Pa. I am from Thailand. I have a great desire to participate in this program as a Caregiver in Canada because I would like to get to know about your country, your culture, live with Canadian children, and develop my English skill. I am a responsible and caring person. I always take care of my younger cousins. I would like to work as a Caregiver because I really like being with children. I love to play, teach, help them with school work, and do activities with them. For me being with children is fun. Just spending time playing with them, they can help light up my day. Lets me introduce myself. I was born in Nakhonpathom located about 60 kilometers from Bangkok ,Thailand. I am Thai and 34 years old. Im an honest, sincere and humble person. I have empathy and sympathy with others. I try to do things for my best. I graduated a Bachelor degree of Nursing Science from Mahidol University and in Master degree of Health educational from Ramkhamhaeng in Bangkok. After I graduated in 2000, I was chosen to work in an Emergency room at Ramathibodi hospital. I worked here for 3 years. I had a great time working here. I could see many adult and child patients came to the Emergency room with different symptoms. It was my pleasure to take care of them. At the same time, I also worked in an Emergency room at Vibhavadee hospital and Theptharin hospitals as a part time nurse and studied Master degree. I worked very hard at both places and tried to save some money for my tuition fee to do my Master Degree. Due to my thesis I had to quit the jobs in order to have more time to work on my thesis. My advisor suggested me to move to at Bamrungrad international Hospital. It is an internationally accredited, multi-specialty hospital and is the largest private hospital in Southeast Asia. I worked Bamrungrad international Hospital as a nurse in the Angiogram room helping doctors to do intervention procedures and also in the MRI/ CT room. It was a good chance to work here. I could help doctors to do many procedures such as took care of foreigner patients. I worked here for 3 years before I decided to go to Ooty in India to take care my younger cousin. He was studying in a secondary international school. We concerned about his English which is very important to get good jobs in the future. Ooty is a small city but it is one of the best honey moon place in India. It has several good international schools and Universities. I had a great time living and studies English here. I joined many school activities in the Infants Jesus school where our landlord lady is the owner. I had a chance to take care of children in a kindergarten. I taught English for kindergarten classes. I taught English grammar to them although I felt a little bit shy with my intonation and pronunciation. I stayed almost 1 year before I went back to Thailand. I started my work again in Check up center at B.N.H. international Hospital and then I moved to Superior A.R.T. as Coordinator and counseling nurse. This institute is the leading centre with the most advanced Assisted Reproduction Technology Laboratories in South-East Asia. Superior A.R.T. has been established from the collaboration of Sydney IVF and a group of Thai experts in Infertility and IVF treatment. I worked here for 1 year then the director doctor asked me to help him at Jetanin institute where he is also a director there. Im a counseling nurse here. My responsibilities include giving information about infertile problems and providing suggestion about holistic care for couple, their family, their children, and pregnant women. I have established a good relationship with my clients. Many couples came to my counseling room to say hi, hug me, cry when they failed the treatment and scream when they succeeded on the treatment. Many children also came to my counseling room to say hi aunty and asked for candies. I also help the pediatric doctor in the exam room to take care the baby. I always smile every time when I think about my good memories here. Right now Im working as a clinical trials nurse at The HIV Natherlands Australia Thailand Research Collaboration in Bangkok. This organization is affiliated with The Thai Red Cross AIDS Research Centre in Bangkok, Thailand with the Kirby Institute for infection and immunity in society in Sydney, Australia, and with the Amsterdam Institute for Global Health and Development in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. It has been conducting clinical research in HIV to meeting international standards, and gain vast experience in the coordination of multicentre trials in Thailand. I have to good chance to help doctors here to do many clinical trial projects and take care of adults and children patients who got infection with HIV. I live in Bangkok for work but I go back to see my family on weekends. I have an elder sister. Shes married and has a son. My hobbies are collecting stamps and playing badminton and snorkeling. On weekend I like to spend time with my grandmother, my nephews and nieces. We like to play games, ride a bicycle and play badminton together. Sometimes I go to the countryside for a short trip to enjoy our time. I am very excited about going to Canada to gain my new experience. I really look forward to hearing from you. Warm Regards, Ms.ParaweeThongpaeng I have experience taking care of children, sinced I studied in a high school at the school during the break time. I took care a child , she is 4 years old. Moreover, I took care of young counsins children since they were born until they grew up. I prepared foods for them, took them for bathing, cleaned their clothes, played game/sport with them, helped them to do assignments, sent them to bed, made some crafts together, planted tree, took care of them when they got sick, took them to play with others children that they could learn how to play with others.I love taking care of children and I love being around with children. My background of nursing and my experience working with children is my big advantage. I have been working in this field for over 10 years. I would like to use this experience to work in other country so that I will learn new things to gain new experience.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 875-4782...40
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Registered Nurse
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider