Jacquelyn V

Dear Family!

Nanny in North Bay

Dear Family! After just returning to Canada from a nanny position in France, I can confidently say I know I love being a nanny or caregiver in my spare time throughout my pursuits. This summer, I am spending hoping to do something I enjoy as opposed to the sales jobs previously held, which is why I want to continue being a nanny. I\'ve loved all the work I\'ve done with children, persons with disabilities, those with mental illnesses, and those with terminal illness; it has been incredibly rewarding. I am an honest, hardworking individual. I\'m currently at the University of Waterloo taking a double major in legal studies and peace and conflict studies, with a political science minor. I aspire to work in the field of human rights, something I feel so passionate about; I am predominantly interested in immigration, disability, and child advocacy/protection services so I guess the caregiver thing is part of who I am. Helping other people is what makes me happy. I speak English, decent French, and am trying to pick up German. I\'m more than willing and would LOVE to immerse myself in whatever culture of language your family speaks if it\'s different from mine; cultural differences, ideologies, identities, etc fascinate me, and it was interesting seeing in France how much a nanny and their family can teach each other from their different experiences. I\'m really open for all sorts of work; ranging from working with children to the elderly, those with physical or mental disabilities, or just helping out around the home in general! I\'m up for live-in, depending on the circumstances, or live-out, depending on the location. If I sound like someone you\'d be interested in having in your home, don\'t hesitate to send me a message to discuss further details. I look forward to hearing from you! Jacquelyn To start, I have four siblings in two blended families, 2 female, 2 male, three of which are younger. My brothers are both on the autism spectrum, so I have had a very unique and wonderful experience which has influenced me to continue to be interested in child development, advocacy, care, and protection services. I\\\'ve done a lot of babysitting other than my siblings, starting as young as 11 years old. During university I\\\'ve lived with a family as well, who has a 2 year old daughter, and I just got back from France where I worked as a nanny in an estate of three families, 5 children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 226-750-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider