Lina H

Dear Family

Want To Connect With Lina? Get Started Now


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family. I am Lina Hoyos 27 years old and from Colombia. I am looking for a position as a Live in Nanny Caregiver in Canada. Also I am an assistant in nursing since 6 years and a Psychology student. My husband is an system engineer and mother is a nurse too but she is retired now. I am a reliable, honest, sincere, outgoing and down to earth person. The work with children accompanies my life since the age of 15 and I can say that Child Care is the most wonderful job I have ever done among many other great jobs. I would come to Canada under the Live in Caregiver program. On the other hand I like very much to spend my time with friends. Often we all together go to the church, picnic, play voley-ball. Therefore participation in this program gives me a possibility to achieve goals. The first one Id be able to enrich the store of knowledge and experience and could get better my family\'s standard of life. Would we meet to discuss more about your requirements and my skills relevant to your requirements. Well I have been working as a caregiver since 2003 so I have enjoyed a lot because I have got a lot of blessings such as meeting new people that by the time they have become really closed, take care of children is the most enjoyable job because we usually have fun. The following have been my work experience: Name of employer: Keider Morales Address: Cll 2B K 42 B-56 Mahates Bolivar Colombia. Email: Dates of employment: From 2010 to May 20013, starting job activities from 8:00 am to 17:pm, Monday through Friday, total of 40 hours per week. Brief job description: Dress the children, Place the children down for naps and bedtime, Change diapers, Plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the children, Bathe the children, Supervise the childrens activities at all times, Potty train the children. Hours of work: 8 Hours diary Dates of employment: From June 2006 to September 2009, starting job activities from 7:00 am to 15:pm, Monday through Friday, total of 40 hours per week. My activities were to children from 4 to 12 years old. Brief job description: Observe and evaluate children's performance, behavior, social development and physical health, identify children showing signs of emotional, developmental, or health-related problems, and discuss them with supervisors, parents or guardians, and child development specialists. Give them first aid. Organize and lead activities designed to promote physical, mental, and social development such as games, arts and music. Assimilate arriving children to the school environment by greeting them, helping them, remove outerwear, and selecting activities of interest to them. Confer with other staff members to plan and schedule lessons promoting learning, following approved curricula. Meet with other professionals to discuss individual students' needs and progress. Instruct students individually and in groups, adapting teaching methods to meet students' varying needs and interests. Read books to entire classes or to small groups. Name of employer: Angela Salabarria Address: Pedro de Heredia Los Alpes Transversal 71 E Cartagena Colombia Email: Dates of employment: From February 2003 to December 2004 starting job activities from 8:00 am to 17:pm, Monday through Friday, total of 40 hours per week. Brief job description: Provide conversation and companionship, Assist with bathing, grooming and dressing, Taking samples, pulses, temperatures and blood pressures, Medication reminders, Prepare meal, monitor diet and eating, Running errands, Assist with walking and home physical therapy, Assisting with toileting and incontinence issues, Accompany to doctor appointments. Hours of work: 8 Hours diary

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 312-697-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile

Housekeeper provider