Ellinor S

Dear family,


Nanny in Montreal

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear family, don\'t hesitate to contact me if you find me suitable. I will do my very best to give your children all the attention, care and learning that they need. I just can\'t wait to work as a nanny again and to make sure that your children are well taken care of by a positive, creative and responsible female. All the best, Ellinor I have a lot of experience of taking care of children, both as a nanny and as an au pair. I first started working as a nanny when I was 14. My first child to take care of was Johannes, who was two years old at the time. During two years we spent three afternoons a week afternoons together. I walked him home from daycare and talked about the day. We spent the afternoon together in company with his brothers (10 and 7 years old at that time). We went to playgrounds, played football and went swimming. We also baked a lot; a Swedish chocolate cake was our favorite. I really liked to see Johannes grow; to hear him begin to talk, and too see him play with new friends was interesting and so much fun. I also took care of the washing and the cooking, and was enjoying spending time with Johannes family. When I began to study at Vxj katedralskola, there was no time to take care of Johannes, and I really missed it. But when I graduated, he and his family came over and he gave me a nice hug, which was one of the best hugs that day. During my time at Katedralskolan I also spent some evenings with the siblings Wilma and Jesper, seven and nine years old at the time. Babysitting them was really fun. Wilma and I danced to Beatles, while Jesper showed me his new tricks on his bicycle. We went to the playground, made dinner and read books at bedtime. To take care of older children was very interesting; their view of the world and their way of living in the present is amazing to take part of. Soon after graduating at Katedralskolan 2010, my best friend and me moved to Oslo for 9 months to work in a second hand store. In January 2011 I left Oslo and moved to London to take care of the one-year-old baby girl Clara. I lived together with her and her parents Kristina and James for 6 months, and enjoyed every second of it. Clara and I spent the morning together; eating breakfast, choosing clothes and playing a while before walking to nursery. I picked her up in the afternoon and usually went to the park to play and fed the ducks in the pond or to the playground. If it was raining we usually went home and played with play dough, Clara's absolute favorite activity. We had some food together and some nights I also took care of putting her to bed. To have dinner, bathing Clara and reading bedtime stories and make sure that the goodnight milk had the perfect temperature was very enjoyable and times I remember as very cozy. Clara was a very interesting and smart little girl, always with a twinkle in her eyes. To have been given the possibility to spend time with her and watch her grow is an experience I always will be very grateful for. I also really enjoyed getting to know her parents, Kristina and James that are friendly, smart and very funny. We got along very well, and I was very sad to leave them in June in order to move to Stockholm and begin my studies in literature.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider