Meagan M

Dear Family,


Nanny in Mississauga

Dear Family, I am very interested in working for your family as a nanny. I belong to a family of 5, with the addition of 2 nieces and 1 nephew on the way. I live in Mississauga Ontario and I truly have a passion in working with children. I have completed an extensive amount of volunteer hours in the field of education, including 5 placement programs and an internship with the YMCA of Oakville. I have a lot of training in professional development of children and basic programming, as well as an overall experience in educating and providing care for children. I have 3 levels of educational certifications. I graduated from Sheridan College with a diploma in Early Childhood Education. From there I moved on to the Degree program at Sheridan College, graduating with a degree in Early Childhood Education. I decided to continue my post-secondary education and attended Lakehead University for the Bachelor of Education program (teaching certification). That being said, I have had 7 years of education and experience in working in the field of later & early childhood education. Working with people and children to ensure that they lead a dignified life is now my lifes mission. I am currently looking for a full-time arrangement with a host family in the GTA. I am comfortable looking after and caring for children of all ages. I will be happy to speak with you and answer any questions that you may have about me personality and care giving skills. It would also be nice to know more about you and your family and what you expect from a Nanny arrangement. Thank you for your interest in my application. I look forward to hearing from you soon. I am a 24-year old graduate student from Lakehead University from the Bachelor of Education program (1 year teaching certification). I completed my undergrad at Sheridan College and obtained a Diploma and a Degree in Early Childhood Education. I truly enjoy working with children, and I share a deep passion towards the field of education. I have experience in working with children from ages 0-6 years, as well as Primary and Junior grade levels in Elementary schools (grades 1-6). Some of my duties when working with children include: Preparing healthy & nutritious meals daily for children. Being a positive role model for children & encouraging new learning each and every day. Maintaining a level of professionalism in the field with staff, students & parents. Being punctual always arriving on time and prepared for each days events Establishing a positive relationship of communication between myself and the parent/caregiver of children to discuss progress and successes. Supervise and engage in the activities of a group of children. Positively interact with all children, nurturing their confidence and self esteem giving each child individual attention and comfort throughout the day. Assist in planning for the ongoing development of each individual child. Assist in the recording of children's development (running records, anecdotes, etc) Assist in implementing a consistent daily routine for the children (the routine does provide structure and guidance for the children during the day). Participate in supervising indoor/outdoor environments to provide safety for the children at all times. Ensure a clean and healthy environment for all children (laundry, disinfecting, cleaning, etc). Attending field trips and extra curricular events (gymnastics, sporting events, school trips, etc)

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-908-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider