Alana S

Dear family,

Nanny in Halifax

Dear family, My name is Alana Stewart and I live in the south end of Halifax. I am very passionate about children and I would love to be able to help out families in the community. My childcare career commenced by caring for both immediate and extended family. I have a younger sibling who I have always cared and cooked for, and I also look after my two young nieces, ages 2 and 4, who visit us often. Through these family connections, I realized that the more time I spent with children the more I got to understand them and enjoy their presence. I then started to volunteer as a gymnastics coach at age 16. A year later, I was working 20 hours a week coaching children from ages 2-13 years. Handling a large group of children was demanding at times, but it was a very satisfying challenge. I have a learned a lot from these experiences with children and they have inspired me to go further with childcare. I have excellent communication and organisational skills. Children respond to me quite easily as I try my best to create a very happy and positive environment for them. I like spending my time with friends adventuring around to explore new things. My friends consider me a cheerful, caring and responsible. I know how to have fun but I also understand that fun has to be limited at times. Thank you in advance for your consideration and I hope to hear back from you soon. Sincerely yours, Alana Stewart I've had to take care of children aging from 1-13 years old. My duties have included entertaining them, driving them places, preparing meals, cleaning up, putting them to bed. I also teach gymnastics to children aging from 2-15 at Halifax Alta Gymnastics.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-579-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider