Lauren M

Dear Family,


Nanny in Halifax

Dear Family, My name is Lauren. I am very interested in working for your family as a nanny/babysitter. I will be 20 this Spring. Two years ago, I moved to Halifax for school. I belong to a close knit family that includes my two sisters. As the oldest child with working parents, I was brought up with a lot of responsibility. I like to be busy, to be productive, and to help others. I have experience babysitting, house sitting, and taking care of pets. My favourite babysitting experience was working for a family with three children - including a boy/girl set of twins. Babysitting for them was truly rewarding, as their personalities and needs were very different. I was lucky to work with such fun, enthusiastic, and spirited children. It never really felt like a job, and I grew to be really close with their family as well. I am friendly, outgoing and courteous with both adults and children. I am also curious about the world around me, and sensitive to other peoples feelings. I am told that I also have a keen intuition which helps me be understanding and react appropriately to the unspoken mood within my environment. This can be soothing to children. Because of this, I am interested in a career in psychology. I am very mature, and have a welcoming and accepting attitude about life. I look forward to the opportunity to speak in person, and know that you will find that I am a highly qualified individual. I am eager to help, and available immediately. I hope you will call on me. Sincerely, Lauren McCarley Provided a safe and secure environment for various ages of children * Assistance with homework * Reading to children * Light housekeeping (e.g. children's laundry, dishwasher, kitchen pickup...) Feeding, playing and preparing for bed * Have worked with twins on several occasions.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-998-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider